We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Walters Cottage

Walters Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walters Cottage
Main Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Walters Cottage
Main Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom 2 with pullout second bed
Walters Cottage driveway
Whitehouse next door to Walters Cottage
The neighbours
The paddock
Wysall Village
The Plough Wysall
Wysall Church
Wollaton Hall, Nottingham
Belvoir Castle
The Major Oak in Sherwood Forest
Go-Ape in Sherwood Forest
University of Nottingham
Prestwold Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wysall, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Coloratur...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked a couple of nights here but wish we could have stayed longer. The situation is very peaceful and beautiful. The accommodation is very thoughtfully put together with excellent facilities, lots of space and was spotlessly clean. Every detail to ensure a feeling of luxury was thought about - fluffy towels, extra fluffy bath mat, flowers on the table, milk in the fridge and ice cubes in the freezer. All very much appreciated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephidev
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We lived in notts for over. 20 years so knew the village would be lovely. Great cottage, warm and cosy with all mod cons. Debbi was charming and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and hope to stay again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waxpainte...
Nederland
2 reviews
“beautiful cottage and a warm welcome from the ouwners”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very warm welcome from the ouwners. Thee, coffee and milk to use, to make us feel even more welcome Our stay was rond new-years-eve and there was a chrismas tree in the livingroom what made the cottage extra cosy , exelent beds, very compleet kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everyting
Liked least: notting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Travelle...
Canton of Vaud, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming, well equipped, wonderful.”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Walters Cottage is an absolute gem.

The careful friendly yet discreet owner has thought of everything.

It was also easy to find. The cottage is light and airy, and all new and cared for. Everything is in good working order. I particularly liked the oven with the pull out shelves. The bathroom too is excellent - a good shower, modern, with good lighting and plenty of storage.

The best thing really is that is represents excellent value for money compared to other options as there is so much space - 2 or even 3 good bedrooms, a spacious living area, and the lovely bathroom. For me, the addition of a dishwasher would make it absolutely perfect!!!! I also feeI that for extra privacy some net curtains at the kitchen and living room windows would be a nice touch.

WIFI good and reliable.

I wholeheartedly recommend this cottage and hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; quality; warmth; bathroom; owner;
Liked least: No dishwasher; no net curtains in kitchen and living room
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timchris2...
Suffolk, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy little cottage”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a lovely little cottage tucked away in a very pretty village. Ideal for us as we were catching up with family nearby. A gorgeous pub for an evening drink or lunch meal. Debbie and her animals were all very friendly. Nice to be able to have the patio doors open in the hot weather. We would definitely stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielleF...
1 review
“Cosy, friendly and great value for money stay!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Hired the cottage for a girlie wkend; beautiful location, clean and welcoming cottage and friendly helpful owners. We are already planning our return trip. Thank you Debbi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186Steve
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Walter's Cottage is a fresh and contemporary holiday cottage. It has been tastefully decorated. It is well placed in the village of Wysall. My wife and I stayed there for two nights in July. The owner, Debbie, was extremely helpful and provided us with a hair dryer when we realised we had not got one with us.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing