We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet and very well equiped”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Little Barn

The Little Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Little Barn
Patio and garden Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Little Barn
Patio and garden
Living Room
Kitchen area
Bedroom view 1
Bedroom view 2
Shower room with access from bedroom and hallway
The old farmyard (The Little Barn to the right), parking by the steps
Through the french windows to garden and tennis court
Holy Trinity Church, Wysall
Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem, Nottingham
Space Centre Leicester
Belvoir Castle
The Bell Foundry Loughborough
Great Central Railway
Donington Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wysall, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MorganPri...
Brynamman, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Lovely quiet and very well equiped”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We wanted a quiet Easter break to travel to a church event on Sunday 1st April and that was exactly what we had.
A very well equipped and lovely 1 bedroom cottage with one of the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in.
Charlotte came and checked that everything was ok with us and was very helpful.
We would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone that wanted a quiet place to enjoy a break.
Thanks
Morgan and Cheryl

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
I'm delighted you had a good stay. Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARK2218
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Short stay at The Little Barn”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This accommodation has good access to shops etc, presenting well on first impression, meeting all needs during the stay. The owners were available if needed but allowed for privacy during the stay. Negatives for us were that on introduction was the first time we were informed of the building work taking place at next door neighbours, starting at 8am and continuing throughout the day, . Full disclosure of the noise levels [reported by the owners to vary in level] would have enabled us to make an informed choice as to decision to go at this time. Having a break over the weekend would have been a more positive experience or when building work is completed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
We are so sorry that the building work next door spoiled your stay with us. Please get in touch in a few months and we would like to offer you a discounted visit when the neighbours work is completed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location for us , near family . Was a comfortable and homely environment.Great for families and couples .Owners where lovely enough to put in children's bed for our little boy . Great pub in walking distance also.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and your kind bottle of fizz! Really glad you had a good stay. Hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely and homely Little Barn”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay at The Little Barn and had everything we needed. Thank you for all the little extras. The children enjoyed playing tennis. We will definitely consider returning.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narelle C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Absolutely lovely weekend spent in Wysall in this brilliant accommodation. The weather was terrible but it didn't matter as we had everything we needed and more here. Stunning little cottage and fully equipped kitchen too. Will definitely consider returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you Narelle. Glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vigit
Mackay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely and comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent accommodation. Had all the trimmings. Well furnished and comfortable. Felt very welcome. Flowers and cookies in the property added to the comfort. Easy parking. Plenty of great places to see in the area. Good wifi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy and comfortable
Liked least: nothing to note
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently stay at the Little Barn with my husband and two children. I found the owner to be friendly and helpful. The Little Barn had all the amenities you would need and overall was far better choice than a hotel. Our children loved the outside space and we eve n had an attempt at tennis on the privite court. Overall, we were pleasently suprised and plan to stay again. It is good value for money. I highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing