We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unknown treasure”
Review of Konoba Belin

Konoba Belin
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Zrnovo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Konoba Belin is quiet domestic restaurant in Zrnovo village offering home made food and vegetables,fresh fish and meat from grill, halfboard and rooms ,home made wines in a pleasant family atmosphere, working from 01.05 Till 01.10 Every year and every day from 18-24. Our guests are on the first place, all other things on a second. We are here to serve you.The restaurant is 4 km away from Korcula town, on the Zrnovo village entrance, 50 meters off the road, just folow the BELIN sign. Also if you have problem to find us or to come to us please call us and we will pick you up Also we can arange meals and all sorts of partys for bigger groups up till 90 persons.YOU DONT HAVE A CAR WE WILL BE YOUR CAR :)))) NO CREDIT CARDS. WE ARE CLOSED FROM 30.09 TILL 01.05 EVERY YEAR
new zealand
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An unknown treasure”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to visit this restaurant as part of an optional excursion on our Sail Croatia cruise. It was organised by the coordinator on our boat and only four of us took up the offer. The rest of our group missed a great night. From the time we arrived we were made very welcome. We had dried figs and local wine to start then the father to,s us stories of the area and showed us the village highlights, very informative. We were then treated to a delicious meal in the restaurant. The food was plentiful and very tasty from the anti pasta platter to start to the home made pasta and sauce and then party dessert. The setting is beautiful set among the vineyards. If you are ever in korcula and want to get away from the main tourist Area this place is definitely a must...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hallo
I want to thank you for visiting our restorant and i am glad that you like it and i hope you will come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    70
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try the beefsteak!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What an amazing restaurant. Great 'homemade' food, service and relaxed atmosphere. We absolutely loved it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi78CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Many thanks for your kind words i am glad that you enyoy our food and we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Awesome" experience!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The entire experience at Konoba Belin was awesome! We came with a group of fellow passengers from our small cruise ship and it was an adventure! We were met upon our arrival by the Father of the family and was given a personal tour of the neighborhood.
We were then treated to an excellent meal and wine selection served by the family themselves. Just a tremendous experience in a beautiful setting and ending with a feeling of having been treated as family.
We will remember this dinner as one of the highlights of our trip in Croatia!
Pete Romano

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
željko r, Manager at Konoba Belin, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hallooooooooo. It is nice to read your rewiew i i hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Excellents meats and lovely house”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you go to Korcula, you have to know this place! It's more quiet than the center and more local. The kitchen is very good and the pasta "al Zrnovo" very good and overall homemade! The family who has the restaurant is very sympathetic. We slept two nights in the house behind the restaurant. The sight from the terrace was very nice, we saw the mountains, the cypres and needed no more than 30 minutes to go to the center by foot and 20 minutes to walk down to a sandbeach. We asked each other "But why do the tourists stay in the center, which is surely beautiful but with loads of people whilst this kind of paradise exist just nextdoor?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lavida2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
željko r, Manager at Konoba Belin, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
It was such a pleasure to read your kind review. Thank you so much for taking the time to post it and i hope that you are ok and i hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hidden gem!!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We holidayed in Croatia recently, we were lucky enough to spent a few days in korcula. Our friends had been in korcula a couple of weeks earlier and stumbled over this little gem, they strongly recommended that we search it out. To say we were not disappointed with their choice would be an understatement, it was a a little delight, probably one of or the best places we eat at in the whole of Croatia (it was joint with Dalmatia on Hvar) The restaurant is a family run affair, you really get the homely welcoming feel as soon as you arrive. The team are lovely, the sons the friendly waiters, mum in the kitchen and dad cooking up a storm on the BBQ. The food was beautiful, really delicious, home cooked on the BBQ in the garden setting where we sat and relaxed, enjoying the rustic setting. We were treated like royalty all the way through, the time flew by, we arrived at 2pm for a leisurely lunch and didn't end up leaving until after 5pm, surely that is the sign of a lovely lunch. There was a small incident at the end of the meal, where I accidentally knocked over the last drops of my wine in my glass, and I mean it was no more than a mouthful, no sooner could I think about what I had done, the waiter had brought us a fresh half a carafe of wine on the house to make up for the spilt wine. This was the icing on the cake for me, what a truly wonderful experience at the restaurant and all of the family. Thank you for the lazy afternoon in korcula, we will defiantly be back, hopefully in the not to distant future!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hallo my dear guests. I am glad that you liked staying at our Konoba we are here becouse of this kind of rewiews and we hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Belin also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konoba Belin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing