We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms in an idyllic bay and oh... the sunsets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accommodation Triton
Ranked #1 of 1 Zaklopatica B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic 12 day trip around Croatia during which we spent three nights at accommodation Triton in Zaklopatica.
Zaklopatica is the perfect bay and nothing short of gorgeous, with a small mouth opening up to sea, crowned by a tiny, rocky islet: like a dormant sea monster there to protect it. The sunsets from the small balcony (and the bay in general) are absolutely breath-taking. The bay is very small, with only 3 or 4 restaurants – most of the people here arrive by boat, which they moor here for the night.
Our room was lovely – clean, with a beautiful balcony with stunning views and free wifi which worked perfectly.
Tonci and Ljubo looked after us beautifully and even gave us lifts to and from Ubli upon arrival (via catamaran from Vis, via Hvar) and to catch our ferry (to Korcula)
Breakfast is included and delightful in the beautiful restaurant overlooking the bay.
Lastovo is very quiet – if you are looking for pumping nightlife this island is not for you. But if you want to see one of the few remaining truly unspoilt islands in the Mediterranean, this makes a perfect destination or even stop in-between visiting other islands.
One day we rented a small motor boat from our neighbour and used it to explore the creeks and spectacular bays of this lush island (which only measures 11km by 5km). We also discovered the sea garages (dug out of the rock and built under Tito's rule in the 50s) used to hide submarines and warships belonging to the Yugoslav navy.
We then stopped for a very delightful lunch on in the village of Pasadur, on Prežba (a small island located Northwest of Lastovo, to which it is connected by a dainty bridge at the very village of Pasadur.) A beautiful day.
Another day we walked the 3 km from Zaklopatica to Lastovo, the main settlement on the island, where most of the inhabitants live. The village is perched on a hill and dominated by the bell tower of the 14th century church of Saints Cosmas and Damian. The narrow streets here have that scent of a bygone era. We then embarked in the 7km hike across the width of the island to Scrivena Luka. Skrivena Luka means 'hidden bay'. This bay is so secluded that it is not possible to see it from the open seas, guarded by a lighthouse on the eastern part (cape Struga) that was built in 1839, and is one of the oldest lighthouses on the Adriatic Sea. A stunning place, with a small beach of white soft pebbles and crystal clear water and a fantastic restaurant.
I fell in love with this island. So very special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank claudia186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Accommodation Triton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Accommodation Triton is located in an absolutely lovely idyllic bay of Zaklopatica. There is not much to do there on the spot but you can walk or drive to beautiful beaches around. Lastovo island is just wonderful. I saw both "official" photos and those made by other travelers and it seems I got the worst room in the hotel. Room as such was clean and as such quite OK but the bathroom was really horrible: you have mould on the walls, water which does not go away, no shower curtain, unpleasant smell. Moreover, the room which is called "sea view" in reality faces a neighbouring building and offers you only partial sea view. Staff was very nice and helpful; however this did not resolve the main problem. They even offered to search accommodation in the neighbouring b&b's.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel that you get a renovated room. The rooms have no numbers so I cannot tell you e...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gorchakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Without any information online or good reviews we took the risk and booked 10 days in Lavstovo Croatia. The only decent looking apartment for rent that was still available on this tiny secluded island was Triton. We booked with Booking.com and hoped for the best.

Non the less this was an amazing choice. Few to no tourists and non of that tourism feel. While Dubrovnik was a tourism overload, Lavstovo was a slice of eden and the accommodation, food and staff at Triton matched the amazing views and seclusion.

The staff were incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and willing to share their slice of the world with us. We spent 10 days in Zaklopatica which is only a short stroll to the main village Lavstovo and we regularly ate at the restaurant under our apartment. I would highly recommend this hotel and restaurant to those looking for an untouched island in the med. With sunshine, private beaches and the freshest food, you can't go wrong.

The locals were a sharp contrast to those on the mainland. All were welcoming and seem to live the slower paced island life. The staff spoke italian and english and had no problem with giving that extra bit of service that truly makes your holiday special.

A smile and a tip go along way here and we encourage everyone to try something new and get away to this secluded eden. This is not the place for 5 star service, spas and all the high tech commodities (distractions) of everyday life, but who needs that when you are on vacation with the ones you love?

Room Tip: The twin rooms currently don't have fridges or tvs, but the staff was helpful and gave us access...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Richiedere giornalmente la pulizia della camera e cambio asciugamani in bagno, altrimenti si rischia...
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simosimo582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ludmilla z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank giakomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaklopatica
2.8 mi away
Hotel Solitudo Lastovo
Hotel Solitudo Lastovo
#1 of 1 in Lastovo Island
62 reviews
9.2 mi away
Aminess Lume Hotel
Aminess Lume Hotel
#1 of 1 in Smokvica
176 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Priscapac Resort & Apartments
Hotel Priscapac Resort & Apartme...
#13 of 30 in Korcula Island
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Augusta Insula
Guesthouse Augusta Insula
#1 of 3 in Lastovo Island
7 reviews
3.2 mi away
Apartments Velo Lago
Apartments Velo Lago
#1 of 7 in Lastovo Island
1 reviews
3.0 mi away
Apartments Bruna
Apartments Bruna
#1 of 1 in Ubli
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodation Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodation Triton

Address: Ulica Zaklopatica 15, Zaklopatica, Lastovo Island 20290, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Lastovo Island > Zaklopatica
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Zaklopatica
Price Range: $46 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Accommodation Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing