We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
39
12
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed days lovely apartment lydia split croatia fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

My family and I visited the apartments and we were delighted. They are located right on the beach and although there isn't too much locally, there's a supermarket and a beach at nearby. The apartments have absolutely everything you need - kitchens with all the amenities, washing machines, large balconies, washing lines etc. They are traditionally Croatian and not exactly modern but comfortable nonetheless.
Lidija is wonderful! It was my sons 2nd Birthday and she came up with cakes for me and a gift for him, she is a fantastic host. I couldn't fault the apartments and if we were in the area again I'd definitely return!

Date of stay: August 2016
2  Thank LM_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed in Apartment Duje for a week. The landlady, Lydia, was absolutely lovely. She is so helpful and friendly. She greeted us when we arrived and helped us with directions to the local amenities. A really lovely lady, can't do enough to help you.

The apartments are very clean and tidy. The kitchen is well equipped with a modern cooker and large fridge. There is aircon and free wifi. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space and storage.

The apartment building is right on the waterfront, unfortunately our room didn't look out over the water. If you really want this, make sure you request it; it would definitely be worth it! There's a small beach to the right and plenty of beach front if you walk to the left of the apartments. The beaches are pebbly so having sandals you can swim in is handy, although not essential. The water is crystal clear and great for swimming.

There are a couple of small restaurants in Sumpetar but not a lot else to do there. We absolutely loved it as it was quiet and relaxing with lovely beaches. You can easily get the bus into Split (30 mins) or Omis (20 mins). The bus stop is right on the road outside the apartments. There are plenty of things to see and do in Split and Omis but it can be crowded and very hot, I'd recommend getting up early to make the most of it.

If you are looking for a nice place to relax and spend quality time with family or friends, you really couldn't pick anywhere better. I'd highly recommend Apartment Duje and will definitely be back.

Room tip: Request a room with a view over the water.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

The landlady Lidija was lovely, very welcoming and accomodating during our stay.We were offered welcome drinks on our arrival, and a coffee on leaving as we had to be up for 6.30am. We were 2 adults and 2 children age 5 and 2, the apartment was spacious, clean and well cared for. Parking is easy as is right outside the building. Great location and views from the sea facing apartment. Great restaurant the "Poisidon" was a matter of feet away, right next to a pebble beach, great fun for the family each evening after returning from adventuring. Lidija is an experienced and caring host, offering suggestions on areas to visit and also giving information on areas we had decided to visit ourselves. Lidija waved us off on our last day very kindly giving the children a bar of chocolate as a goodbye gift. Highly recommended - you will love your stay here.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Had a wonderful relaxing week here in September. After some confusion over the address we arrived at our destination, the travel company were not a great help but Jam transfers eventually found the apartment,the village is called Sumpetar if you are trying to find it. The transfer was €40 euro but we returned to the airport by localbus and airport shuttle which cost around €11. The apartment we had was beautiful overlooking the sea and Brac Island. (Make sure you ask for a sea view). As an earlier reviewer said the outside of the apartment doesn't reflect the inside. Lydia welcomed us and was always on hand if we needed help or information and even offered us umbrellas mats etc for the beach. The bedroom area had a large bed , very firm and comfortable with patio doors the bathroom was large with a walk in shower - no bath but well fitted out and even a washing machine. The kitchen was well equipped with dining table and more patio doors onto a large terrace. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean.
There is one restaurant close by if you turn right out of the apartment block on to the beach providing freshly caught fish, char grilled meats and pizzas very reasonably priced. To the left of the apartments is a very small beach bar. Directly in front of the apartment is a very small harbour and narrow pebble beaches spread a long way on either side of the harbour, the sea is crystal clear an perfect for snorkelling. There is a well stocked supermarket across the main road which is also very reasonably priced. The no 60 bus stops just outside the apartment going to Split to the left and the nearest town Omish on the right. If you want restaurants and bars Split is the nearest nightlife area and the old city is breathtaking and well worth a visit. Omish is beautiful full of character and has a good selection of restaurants and a couple of bars in the centre also very old. It's worth taking the riverboat trip through the mountains £8, it only takes a couple of hours and you stop at a little riverside restaurant but the views are well worth it.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Spent a very nice, relaxing 10 days here and can highly recommend. The lovely Lydia greeted us with a smile and a welcome drink and took us to a wonderful apartment on the second floor. As others have mentioned the building from the outside looks slightly dated but once inside you will have every comfort you will require during your stay.
The apartment had every facility you will require (and a large comfortable bed!). Outside the rear of the property is the marina with a small beach and bar to the left and a larger beach with an excellent bar/restaurant to the right. Lydia is always on hand with advice (or another drink!) and the only time you will be without a smile is when it is home time.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews