We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Buffet Of Shame!!!

A new Buffet. At a Casino. Dreams of happyness, good food, good value for the money. The Gateway... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
DonF123
,
Sarnia, Canada
via mobile
It's a casino...what do you want?!

To be fair, compared to some of the other casinos in Ontario, this one is nice. The view is nice... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2018
Phil_S87
,
Sendai, Japan
Read all 102 reviews
  
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
14
23
27
10
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
23
27
10
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great food staff were very friendly blue water bridge large number nice view only complaint great casino players card starlight casino nice dinner money exchange few years port huron discount breakfast winners rate
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 102 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

The casino was under construction but the slots were good and the lunch was great, plans were also that the award system was going to change but we were still under the winners circle

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank johnmZ6422XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Nice view, food good, excellent service!
Were were not bothered or disrupted as we chatted!
You do not have to gamble and it is smoke free!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank twsw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

With four in our dining party, we each chose a different menu item and each of our entrees were visually appealing and delicious. Service was a little slow, but the food was worth waiting for. I had the beet and boursin salad and the portion was perfect and the flavours were enjoyable. I would definintely dine there again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank kathymX9659YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

To be fair, compared to some of the other casinos in Ontario, this one is nice. The view is nice, looking out over the river.
But I imagine most people will be head down over the slots or the tables, so that doesn't really matter.
There is a large number of slots and an ever decreasing number of table games. If you are a poker, blackjack or roulette player you might be a little disappointed. The lower minimum stake blackjack table is usually full. The others empty.
Staff is not so friendly.

But, let's face it, you're there to gamble. They are good at taking your money, which is the primary function of a casino. You will not win.

(Disclaimer: I worked in the gambling business for 17 years)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Phil_S87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Hard to believe this place is actually business, drove from London to play poker and there is only two poker tables with a lineup of 14 people waiting to play… I was here back in late June and had the same experience. Our taxes are hard at work and this place is perpetually under construction…My recommendation is to drive the extra hour and a half and go to Windsor or go to the east and drive to Branford

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews