We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”
Review of Beresford B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayswater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beresford B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Bayswater B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Leslie and Gordon were great hosts. Their home is located in a pretty neighborhood and is just a quick ferry ride away into the city. The breakfast prepared by Leslie was good and able to sustain us for the day till dinner. Gordan was extremely helpful and going beyond the call of duty to help us out. The rooms were very comfortable and the living area just for guest was a nice touch.
After traveling 15 hours from home, arriving at the Beresford B & B was a sight for sore eyes.
Thank you Leslie and Gordon for a lovely time at your home. We could not have asked for a better host and hostess.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Omarsheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our stay was beyond amazing at Beresford B&B!! Leslie and Gordon were so accommodating, helpful, and wonderful. My fiancé and I ended our holiday in NZ there and it could not have been a more perfect choice. Besides the beautiful accommodations and superbly clean facility, Leslie and Gordon went far out of their way to assist us in our travels. It was a true pleasure staying at Beresford and we can only hope we have the future opportunity to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was looking for somewhere quiet to chill out, recover from jetlag and prepare for a long sailing voyage. Auckland is a busy place but Beresford B&B provided everything I needed from the moment the door was opened to me, and just a short ferry ride away from the city.
Lesley & Gordon were most welcoming and the room and bed were extremely comfortable. Add to this a comprehensive continental breakfast with a wide variety of fresh fruit and you have the perfect package. I was even given a lift with my bags to the ferry on my departure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This B & B was brilliant! Lovely hosts who went the extra mile to make sure everything was there that made the stay one of the best I have had in a B & B. The facilities were second to none and afforded a level of privacy not often found in equivalent accommodation. Lesley & Gordon were wonderful hosts and I enjoyed chatting to Lesley while I had breakfast. A great find in a beautiful part of Auckland. I would highly recommend this B & B. Thank you both for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were so happy to find this wonderful B & B, and at such a reasonable price. I had a meeting in Auckland, took the Bayswater ferry over, and enjoyed a short 15 minute walk to get to Beresford B & B. The hosts were lovely, and the B & B had absolutely everything you would need. Each room had a TV, and there was even a sitting room with a large TV and tea and coffee making facilities, along with a mini fridge and maps & brochures of the area. The bedrooms were warm and comfortable and the bathroom was very modern with a tub and a shower. The breakfast was great, fresh fruit and toast, croissants, yoghurts, and muesli and cereals, along with Juice and Coffee. We will definitely stay here again the next time we need to go to Auckland! Thanks again :)

Room Tip: One room has two twin beds, and the other room has a queen bed, both are equally nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_DTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley B, Owner at Beresford B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted that you were so happy with your stay. It's wonderful to know that you felt our location, hospitality and facilities are all worth writing about and recommending! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Lesley & Gordon were excellent hosts and I cannot add any thing further that would have made my stay any better than what was provided. My needs were catered for above and beyond; the bed was cosy and warm; the amenities and hospitality warmer still which was much appreciated after a long journey. Thank you both

Room Tip: Nothing to add - perfect in my book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley B, Owner at Beresford B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're very pleased to have had the opportunity to make you welcome here. Hope to see you again when you're in Auckland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Lesley and Gordon were lovely hosts and for a solo traveler made me feel welcome in their home while still providing ample privacy. The house is clean, modern and nicely decorated and between the bedroom, bathroom and lounge there were a lot of spaces available for guest’s private use. The fresh warm pastries in the morning were delicious and flowers picked from the garden added a nice touch to breakfast.

The location is close to the ferry terminal and the very pleasant Devonport. Unfortunately there isn’t a bus into Devonport from Bayswater but Lesley was very accommodating picking up or dropping off at any of the local spots.

I can happily recommend the Beresford B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley B, Owner at Beresford B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to recommend us to others and writing this review. Having travelled on my own, I know that it can be difficult to find good yet affordable accommodation for a single person so one of our aims is to provide just this - pleased to know that we are succeeding! Very best wishes, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayswater
1.7 mi away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
0.3 mi away
VR Takapuna
VR Takapuna
#1 of 1 in Bayswater
622 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Poenamo Hotel
Poenamo Hotel
#4 of 7 in Takapuna
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Admirals Landing Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Anzac Court Motel
Anzac Court Motel
#2 of 7 in Takapuna
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresford B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford B&B

Address: 46A Beresford Street | Bayswater, Auckland, Bayswater, Auckland 0622, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Bayswater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bayswater
Price Range: $80 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located centrally in AUCKLAND CITY. Bayswater is a small suburb across the harbour on Auckland's North Shore - a 10 minute ferry trip away from Downtown Auckland. We warmly welcome travellers to our comfortable, modern home here in peaceful Bayswater. Relax and feel at home, away from the hustle and bustle but within such easy reach of all Auckland City and the wider area has to offer. Easy walk to ferry, downtown Auckland 10 minute trip away. 5-10 minute drive to motorway, Devonport or Takapuna, restaurants and shopping. On bus route. Two light, airy, upstairs bedrooms next to private bathroom accommodating one group (or single person) of up to 4 people at any one time. Your own TV lounge, tea & coffee making, internet, laundry, spa pool, generous continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beresford B&B Auckland/Bayswater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing