We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Coast Morib International Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comma Hotel(Jenjarom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Garden Hotel(Shah Alam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
19
107
215
119
176
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
107
215
119
176
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 636 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The management team & front office could do with competency & skills upgrading in managing customers. For example by saying to guest "I am sorry to keep you waiting for an hour because there is some technical issue with the access card" (on hindsight the front office should have oversight of which of rooms have problem with access cards. This is a good practice in operational mgmt) front office staff even made a error with no of nights I've paid for. Poor hygiene, fridge was infested with ants... Can u imagine the state of cleanliness!!! The safe is not working as the battery is flat... Yes the battery needs to be replaced. Seaside bistro personnel says can order a-la-carte at 8pm while kopitiam rest mgr says ala carte from 11pm else it's buffet rm$40/pax for dinner. Seems like poor coordination to me. In the end we bought dinner for whole family at Pantai Morib, 10mins drive for about rm$20. And last but not least there's no phone in room, very limited wifi access only at lobby & unstable supply of hot water, sliding glass done that keeps sliding because it is tilted & thus the door is kept open while bathing... making the bath room floor wet. By the way, ironically they are upgrading & constructing new buildings and pride themselves to be the largest banquet in Malaysia. This is done while the quality, workmanship & upkeep go existing building is seriously in doubt.

Room Tip: The beach experience is great, very authentic & fun for all ages.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yours_2ruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was the worst hotel or resort ive stayed. the smelly thme park, hostel like buffet, rude n unethical staff ( knocked our door twice and straight away opened the door when we were inside packing the bag) and the list goes on.

Do not stay here. Do not.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank ribss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Lousy service during peak season. Unable to manage big crowds of tenants with only one counter opened for key collection! Faulty room keys for all rooms! Public toilet ultimately dirty with unpleasant smell even from faraway! Wifi is not connectable. This place is just bad!

Stayed: January 2014
5  Thank Waifun7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Never heard of this resort until I was invited to participate in an endurance race. From the website, it looks great. However, the reviews was not that great. My personal opinion it would be a great property if they have entirely separate the water theme park and the resort. I meant TOTALLY separated.

Upon arrival, the lobby was a pandemonium of wet and slippery floors, coupled with half naked guests in their swim trunks, ladies in their wet clothes (I assume they were swimming too), kids running around and reception staff have no idea on a smooth and quick check in process. No senior managers was around when you need one. I waited in the for almost an hour and was informed for all race participants check in was at another location. Oh well ....

Noise level was at the highest decibel when you come across the water theme park. I have never, never in my life see so many bodies in a pool or pools before. Think of a canned of sardines! I am surprised there were no accidents at the water theme park! The ratio of swimmers to lifeguards was non existence. I was informed the water theme park was open to the public. I did not utilized it as after closing for the day, the water in the pools were a wee bit cloudy with flotsams and sad to see, rubbish around the pool areas with food packages and plastics.

The resort rooms was generous in space and I had a room with a jacuzzi built into the bathroom. The bathroom was large. They could do with more furnitures as the room was large and with little furniture makes the place looks cheap. Overall, the room was adequate for my needs with everything in good working order. However, the entrance door is thin and anyone that walks or talk along the corridor, the sound travels.

I had breakfast, lunch and dinner there as there were no other outlets outside of the resort or it was too far. My take on the food served was a poor one star rating. I even tried their specialty Korean restaurant and it was terrible.

The beach was beautiful but don't expect white sand. It's soft brown sand and the tide seems to go very low. Great for reef walk. Sunset was great. Bar at the beach serves a live band and not worth the time. If you need too, order a beer and not any cocktails cos they do not know their mixes well. Drown your sorrows over the whining of the band.

Overall, I would not return unless for a race or they do something to separate the areas between the water theme park and resort. Oh, the spa - nice decor but give it a miss - it's really bad!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Maxmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed for a night in 3 bedrooms apartment. The apartment complete with small kitchen, dining and living area. Both bathrooms have free standing shower and no tub. Amenities include shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, soap, toothbrush, comb, shaver, cotton bud, shower cap and sewing kit. Overall the apartment in a good condition except for the 3rd bedroom which quite small, no air cond (fan only) and the wall full of graffiti by kids i assumed.

The water theme park was quite small but good enough to entertain kids. Guests didn't really followed swimming dress code here, i supposed it just not that strict. So, shirt seems to be acceptable in the pool.

Buffet breakfast near the beach. The resort set up huge canopy and it seemed a bit chaotic and hot as well with lots of people all in one place. There were 2 buffet lines but we need to line up quite some time to get the food as there just too many people. The table cloth quite dirty as i think they short of staff to control a big crowd and clean up the tables.

The resort just a short drive from KL, so very packed on weekend. Good accommodation but i think they need better planning for buffet breakfast. Beach wise nothing to shout about. They have nice huts to hang out but thats it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HandpkWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews