We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gold Coast Morib International Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Kids love the waterpark facilities but if more varities is even better and not much space for the parents to chill their time while waiting their kids to finish paying with water. The room big enuf and good where been equip with jacuzzi bath, but the shower sometimes its not working properly.
The staff is too busy with lots of work which makes them takes long time to entertain their guest who face problem using their faciliteis ie door can't be open using the electronic card etc.
The breakfast is not much interesting which is very2 basic and to re-fill any finish items will takes time too..
There are shop selling very cheap toys, mostly Made In China, make sure it really works well before you leave the shop with the toys.
The location of this resort is quite outcircuit, so if want to get other foods, the nearest to drive to Morib beach (5-10mins) area where there are few more small restaurants offering many types of local and western foods.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArezAbdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Gold Coast Morib International Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 611 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is my terrible family trip (around 20 person) in this Chinese New Year 2013.
I am very disappointed with booking the 2rooms apartment(4 apartment I booked).
All total RM4176 for 3D2N.

All my family members and friends feel sad and would not come back again.
The supply in the hotel is terrible.
No dustbin, no towel, water heater broken, hair dryer broken, toilet door lock broken, 3 econs 1 controller, 4 beds but only 1 set of comb, toothbrush, 4 beds but 3 mineral water, 4beds but 2 cups, how come they can serve us with the 10% services charger.

After complaint with the broken, they said no person can repair, we feel so funny.
Asking for towel& dustbin, they said not enough towel and dustbin.
Full payment from us but terrible services from Gold Coast Morib.

Free breakfast but you can see many flies flying on your food.
We feel very down when stay at Gold Coast Morib.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed a 3D2N in apartment of 3 rooms during Chinese New Year '13. Each room comes with super single beds - 2 beds in 2 rooms and 1 bed in 1 room. Kitchen has an electric kettle and a few cups.only. Basic TV channels only. The water park is quite small in area as compare to Tiara Beach resort. It has a stretch of sandy beach but the seaside is quite muddy. Buffet breakfast is of local food. Suggest management shd look into the festival mood for the occasion not only a few lanterns being decorated.

We had a couple of meals out of the resort. The Lover's bridge restaurant at Tanjung Sepat which is 15 km from the resort was quite an interesting one as it is built over the seaside and a jetty nearby, and we can hear the seawater splashes. As it is during CNY time the food was rather a little more expensive.

Generally, for a short getaway with kids - just ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AWLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel during CNY day 5, maybe it wasn't a good timing because of the peak session. I reached around 315pm, it was around 100++ ppls in the check-in 3 queues and took about 30min to check in.

I booked two 3 bedroom apartments and the room condition was just average. The washroom was clean.

The water park is small but the children should like it. The watermark ticket was inclusive with the room rate else RM35 per pax is not whole while at all.

Breakfast taste was under average and too long queue to wait for the food - I just don't think the hotel could manage high volume of the customers.

It was nothing attraction nearby the hotel. But you could find the nice and cheap seafood restaurants nearby or you can go to Tanjung Sepat look for the nice seafood as well. It's about 15KM away from the hotel.

This hotel is only suitable for local tourist with own transport for a short stay - Yes, one day stay is enough for seafood lover.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KennethLimBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My family and I had a short getaway to this hotel using a Groupon voucher which includes a room for 2 ppl, 2 dining vouchers (dinner + breakfast), 2 theme park tickets for adults. We went on a Friday, the day after Valentines, and reached the place at approximately 3.30pm. Here's a summary of the whole experience:

Service:
The place was packed with people during check in time and we waited for about 20 minutes before being served. To be fair, the staff maintained their cool during the check in process, and despite the crowd, they were very polite and friendly. Good start to our getaway. However, when we went to our room, it was a mess. The beds were not tidied up, the dustbins were not cleared (there were soiled baby pampers inside!), no toilet tissue, the list is endless. Terrible house keeping service! We promptly requested for change of room. They immediately gave us a room next door, which is actually tidy and clean. When we left for the theme park, and returned, the housekeeping was only cleaning our previous room, and that was around 6pm. Terrible! All in all, thumbs up for the concierge, but really horrible house keeping service.

Room:
We got Room 2640 initially, with a really awesome theme park view, and partial sea view. It was very noisy despite being on the 6th floor though. Since the room was really unkept, so we switched to Room 2639, which has a view of the carpark, but it is much quieter, Better if you desire a quiet getaway to just rejuvenate. The beds has a real funky smell to the sheets, makes me doubt how clean was the sheets. Sleep quality was alright, but then again, I'm a heavy sleeper. The bath room is comfortable and spacious. The rain shower was pretty awesome with perfectly working heater! Was pretty worried after reading the reviews, but the room we were assigned to had high pressure rain shower with heater, so that was really good for relaxation. We never tried the jacuzzi, but it looks amazing. Some of the knobs were not working though, and we didn't bother asking the maintenance to have a look at it. In summary, the rooms are of average standard.

We purchased the room at RM150, per night as opposed to the original price of RM400++ per room per night. Our verdict? it is NOT worth the value if you purchase directly from their website, but if you purchase from the group buying websites (groupon, streetdeal, livingsocial, etc), then it is ok for a one night getaway.

Themepark & Beach:
The themepark is really small, and the ticket price per person is RM35 for adults. Our voucher has 2 entrance ticket to the waterpark, so we went there for the experience. It is definitely kid friendly, there are quite a number of water slides for the older ones, and a splash pool for the younger kids. It is good family fun, but it isn't very thrilling. We left after 1.5 hours in the theme park. Good way to past time during the afternoon.

The stretch of beach of the resort is not the best, but it is good enough. It is relatively clean, and the sand is soft. The resort faces the sunset, so it is very nice to stroll along the beach at the evening. There is an ATV area to the left of the beach, and it looks really fun, but we did not try it out. I wouldn't recommend swimming at the sea because the water is very muddy.

Dining:
The buffet dinner is a real let down. Because of the crowd, the dining area is at the open air area, under canopy tents. For RM40 per person, the buffet dinner selection is very limited. Technically, the food selection includes chicken rice, tempura, fried cucur, asam laksa, rice with 4 side dishes (fish, lamb, chicken, tofu) almost catering style, salad bar and desserts (fruit, jelly and cakes). That is it for RM40. It is very hawkerish style, and it certainly is not impressive at all. However, the chicken rice and the fried cucur is pretty good, but the others are certainly not up to standard.

Some tips: go early, like way before 7pm. There will be a long queue, and the food finishes very fast, and it takes a long time to replenish. And when they replenish, it would not be the same food anymore, and everyone would start grabbing the new food, and it would finish in 1 minute. There are a lot of flies too since it is an open area. So go early.

Overall, there are pros and cons to the resort. It needs alot of improvements, but it is suitable for a 1 night getaway, no more than that. Also, it is really not worth it to book the room from the website, so try sourcing for vouchers/deals to save some moolah.

Room Tip: Rooms facing themeparks tend to get a little noisy. Try to get higher level rooms, level 6 and above...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amberlmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stay 2 days 1 night during Chinese New Year and reach the resort around 1.15pm and still many parking lot available but the resort management not allow us to have the room key. All the customer need waiting till 3pm to having the room key due to the room is on house keeping. After waiting about 1.5 hour we able to collect the room key but the problem is the room is not ready still on house keeping when we reach.

The room is large and have 2 light is not working. What I heard before the resort got some stench smell from the opposite pet food factory and I just smell it on night when I going back to room so I just close up all the window. I noticed the room wall got some small insect this make me feel disgusting.

The beach is just fair but the sand is very soft. Another side of beach is the place for ATV rent, fees start from RM30 for 20 minutes. The buffet food at resort is average just the tablewear is not very clean. We having the dinner at Tanjung Sepat there is the place famous of seafood and you also can buying some local famous item. You can get the Tanjung Sepat information map at the resort counter easily. At night you can have a drink at the beach pub before going back to your room.

Overall the resort is suitable for short break with average rate and I hope can see the improvement on next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CedricLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I booked 3 promotional voucher (value: RM450 in total) for 2 days 1 night stay (studio suite) plus 2 breakfast, 2 dinner and 2 entrance ticket to the waterpark for each room through Streetdeal in this resort last January. It was a family vacation with 5 adults and 6 children. When we arrived there it was almost night time (at 7 pm) coz we afraid that we might have to wait for the room to be ready (the check-in time is 3pm). Upon arrival, the staff offered to upgrade our rooms to 2 3-bedroom apartment which cost RM750 each per night for free, and we can still use our meals and tickets. The apartments are cosy complete with air-conditioners and fans (for each bedrooms, living and dining room), flat screen TV, big fridge, kitchen cabinet with sink, kettle, cups and sourcers, dining table with 4 chairs, 1 + 2 sofa, coffee table, patio with small table and 2 chairs. There are 2 bathrooms (1 inside the master bedroom). Each bathroom is equipped with hotshower, basin, toilet bowl and amenities such as comb, dental kit, shaver, soap, shower gel, shampoo, contioner, lotion, etc. There are also a safety box inside the master bedroom. There are day and night curtain to filter the sun coming-in from outside if you wish to stay-in. The dinner and breakfast was allocated underneath a large canopy with many round tables with 10 chairs each. The food selections was OK. The waterpark is not so big but I guess it's enough to have some fun playing and splashing all around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shhussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banting
4.3 mi away
Hotel Impian Morib
Hotel Impian Morib
#2 of 6 in Banting
38 reviews
20.4 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
565 reviews
19.4 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Citadines DPulze Cyberjaya
18.3 mi away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
18.9 mi away
Hotel 99 Botanik Klang
Hotel 99 Botanik Klang
#11 of 25 in Klang
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Morib International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Morib International Resort

Address: PT 294, Kawasan Kanchong Laut, Morib Beach | Morib Beach, Banting 42700, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Kuala Langat District > Banting
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Price Range: $35 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Coast Morib International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast Morib International Resort located in the lovely area of Morib Beach, enjoys a commanding position in the beaches, sightseeing, family fun hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Gold Coast Morib International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Resort Morib Hotel Banting
Gold Coast Morib International Resort Banting, Malaysia - Selangor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing