We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT a stopover hotel”
Review of Hotel Impian Morib

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Impian Morib
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NOT a stopover hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Booked as a stopover hotel it was 30 miles from the airport and a 45minute drive even late at night. Hardly any English spoken. No facility for computer facility to allow online check in for flights. Rooms poor. Dirty pillows, stained toilet seat, broken toilet roll holder. Sink in bathroom only has cold tap (not mixer).Coffee making facilities consisted of faulty kettle, two Nescafe sachets, no milk, no tea.No spare pillows (only one each).. Fridge in room but totally empty, not even bottled water in it.
Food not to European tastes. Staff desperate to be helpful but spoke no English.
Hotel does not supply pool towels and the room towels were thin and threadbare. Big pool but no umbrellas and only 6 loungers. No alcohol in hotel.
Advised not to walk out alone at night. Shops not in walking distance. Advised not to swim from beach - too risky.
No local attractions, many miles from city. Definately not recommended for European travellers. Put the cost of two LONG taxi rides towards more expensive hotel nearer to airport.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank barrie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    10
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
6
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I booked this accommodation again due to my earlier visit. This time with a much larger group. The place was quiet but it seems the deluxe rooms were better than the standard rooms. Some were smelly and some washroom and beds were stained. We didn't have any beach activities as the beach is really not appealing. The colour of the water will drive you away.

Breakfast was disappointing. Restaurant staff aren't quite responsive either. Go for something else where. We did plan our own activities and visiting Tanjung Sepat for food. Doubt I'll visit again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, go for deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jayelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Banting hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

During the recent Eid-ul Fitr holidays, we needed a place to crash for one night. Room was so-so. There was a lipstick stain on the bed spread and a cigarette burn on the blanket - time to change to duvets, guys. Toiletries supplied were the basic soap and toilet paper. Pool was a adequate. Buffet breakfast was OK, with an egg station and the usual carb overload of nasi lemak. Had a few festive dishes as well.
If you're in the Banting/Morib area and just need a place to sleep, there are cheaper alternatives in Banting town, where you can get a room for less than RM100 compared to the RM190 rate we paid. If you want a beach resort, this is not the one ou want. In fact, you may not want to come to Morib at all.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DonBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Mixed feelings about this one! Only having a 1-night flight stopover, but arrived mid-afternoon, and didn't leave following day until midday. Therefore, thought I'd book a nice hotel with a pool, rather than something very close to the airport, but lacking in leisure facilities. Firstly, transfer time was nearly 1 hour - didn't need that after a flight from Europe! Hotel is on the coast, but the beach is very brown, so a mix of sand and mud, I reckon. Nearby shops are non-existent, and since there's no alcohol for sale at the hotel, it would have been nice to have a local 7-11 to get a beer. Very few guests - looked like we were the only ones there. Evening restaurant food was 'average' at best, and we found that, despite hotel info saying Room Service was available until 10.30pm, it was closed at 10pm, with all restaurant staff having gone home. Given the standard of an 'American Breakfast', in this part of Asia, breakfast was okay. Rooms good, and pool was fine. Golf course right next door, if you like that sort of thing. Wifi is available in rooms, and fair speeds obtained. All in all, a very peaceful hotel. But, a bit too far from airport for a flight stopover, and the overall experience wasn't worth the effort of a 1-hour transfer ........ and no cold beer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PhuketBigdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

On the outside, this hotel looks like a very nice family resort with a nice pool, chalets etc. However I'm very disappointed with the kind of service we are getting.

No wifi in our rooms, poor 3G signals, lots of flies in the hotel restaurant (I don't know how they manage to get a grade A cleanliness for their restaurant), the restaurant's drinking glasses are so dirty, and the waiter even scolded us for staying in the restaurant for too long during dinner (who the he'll scolds a customer?!), and despite displaying no smoking signs everywhere, there are still people who smoke and the staff is not doing anything about it.

It is clear that this hotel doesn't get many visitors and the rooms are empty most of the time, so the beds, pillows and blankets have some fungus odor.

All that and the room rates are not cheap at all.

I would not come to this place to have a holiday while there are better places with a better price else where. This hotel is not recommended at all.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Unhappyuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My friends and I stayed for 2 nights at the chalets. The 6 years old hotel is surprisingly very well maintained and very clean. Although the beach is not the best around, the hotel pool was nice.

It is a very little known hotel. Even during our stay on a local public holiday, there were barely more than 15 visible guest. The place was really quiet.

It is situated very near to Banting town and 20min from Tanjung Sepat (well known for Seafood Bah Kut Teh, Pau and seafood restaurant)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jayelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banting
3.9 mi away
Bata Merah Boutique Hotel
20.5 mi away
Seri Bayu Resort
Seri Bayu Resort
#9 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
20.1 mi away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
17.0 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
15.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Impian Morib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impian Morib

Property: Hotel Impian Morib
Address: Lot 183 & 184 Jalan Morib | Pantai Morib, Banting 42700, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Kuala Langat District > Banting
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Impian Morib 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Impian Morib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impian Morib Banting, Malaysia - Selangor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing