We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy local food and admire beautiful garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Elise Park Pension
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stronie Slaskie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We admire this nice old house and beautiful landscaped garden.
Delicious food from local products in restaurant was always perfect end of the day.
Just few small mistakes in service should be corrected, but our whole stay here was really pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elischav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 117 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is a renovated old mansion with many vintage accents such as furniture, fireplaces, gate, main door etc. All that create great interior and cozy atmosphere.
Hotel rooms are nicely finished, beds are basic though. Great mountain views. We were able to see Czarna Gora ski resort from our window.
The garden is amazing, it’s big and located on the hill behind the hotel. There is a barbeque place, sunbeds and nice paved paths.
There is a spa but we didn’t use it.

A hotel restaurant requires special paragraph in this review. I would risk calling it the best restaurant in the area. They use local produce which is great. You can read at the menu where the meat, fish, veggies, honey or other food come from. They make their own delicious sourdough bread (OMG the smell in the night was incredible) available at breakfast and then at lunch/dinner. We wanted purchase some to go, but they only have a little left. Even though they offered us this last half of the loaf - thank you!!!
Breakfast buffet is very good, there is no full English\American breakfast however, lots healthy stuff instead which I personally liked very much. Breakfast pastries were delicious, although also kind of the healthy ones. Not too sweet, just a little and I believe they bake them on their own too. There is also their own confiture (cocoa plum was really tasty). Speaking of cocoa they also make their own pasta. I had cocoa tagliatelle with local trout and goat cheese – delicious!!!
The only thing is that the space is limited, 6 tables or so (plus few in the bar) so may not fit big groups.

The staff is super friendly and helpful. The owner is there, you can talk to him anytime, he seems to really care about this place and his guests. He listens to all comments and answers all questions. It makes you feel individually treated, not like another 1000000 guest in the chain hotel which for me totally makes sense at this type hotel. Service at the restaurant was also very good.

To sum up – this is a great, family owned hotel, definitely above the level of any other in the area. I would recommend this place to anyone and come back myself.
We had a great stay in Villa Elise. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Spent in Villa Elisse a great week with friends. Superior rooms, excellent food and very helpfull staff. Although there was not much snow the owners organized everything perfectly. There is a Ski Bus that takes you to the mountainside, you get a discount on renting ski equipment and they even organize you a ski lift tickets so you don't have stand in the queue !!!!!!!!!!!!!
The only thing we didn't like was "no smoking" policy.
Definatelly a place to be !!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are originaly decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingaEkiert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I chose this place to stay for me and my fiancee for few reasons: the good opinions, the looks, spa zone and great location nearby many attractions.

Was not disappointed. Really good food, nothing from top city restaurants but homemade, very tasty and elegantly served. More interesting than in other ski resorts. Tip: The bar has an excellent espresso, I don't know what kind it was but it was very aromatic.

The comforts of the hotel + possibility to rent out bicycles + closeness to Ladek Zdroj town, Czarna Gora mountain, Jaskinia Niedzwiedzia cave and Wodospad WIlczki waterfall makes it a really interesting place to visit.

Very romantic, calm place with a beautiful garden.

Room Tip: As far as I remember there is possibility to get a room with a view of the Czarna Gora mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poro_mies5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We (me and my girlfriend) really loved our stay here.
I don't usually bother writing these reviews but this place deserves an exception.
The building it self is taken straight from a fairy tail, the staff are friendly and the food and service were simply fantastic (be sure not to miss breakfast :)
It's also really close (5mins by car) to Czarna Gora which was perfect for us as we've recently both got very into our snow sports.
The surrounding garden is fabulous with a great huge roof covered BBQ area and tons of stuff for kids if you have them including a play house I was even tempted to play in :)
And our room was also amazing, very comforting and cozy with a great stylish en suite bathroom.
All-in-all I would strongly recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

During two vacations we stayed in quite a number of high ranked Polish villas, and this one was undoubtedly the best out of six in Lower Silesia. Conveniently situated near the center of the small spa town, at the foot of a grove-covered hill, it offers a spacious well-kept garden. By the way, securely closed over night together with a free car parking.
Our room defined as “standard” was in fact as large and comfortable as Deluxe should be. Bathroom was immaculately clean. Genuine sincere hospitality of the staff created an exquisite sense of coziness. And you will be pleasantly surprised by the quality and diversity of their breakfast.
We left for our onward car journey totally relaxed.
Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moshe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank LadHor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stronie Slaskie
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#1 of 8 in Ladek-Zdroj
46 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rezydencja Grawert Boutique Hotel
5.7 mi away
Zamek na Skale Hotel
Zamek na Skale Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ladek-Zdroj
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Dwor Elizy
Dwor Elizy
#1 of 1 in Dlugopole-Zdroj
111 reviews
10.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Vista
Wellness Hotel Vista
#1 of 1 in Dolni Morava
204 reviews
3.4 mi away
CK Kalina
CK Kalina
#5 of 8 in Ladek-Zdroj
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elise Park Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elise Park Pension

Address: ul. Mickiewicza 9, Stronie Slaskie 57-550, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Stronie Slaskie
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stronie Slaskie
Price Range: $61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Elise Park Pension 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Elise Park Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing