We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Playa Bejuco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Well this is my sixth year that I have stayed at the Delfin and have seen many improvements over the years. I must say meeting Vern and Floyd who are Edd's partners at the Hotel Delfin was a added pleasure. The Kitchen staff of Karla and Joel have brought a new menu and energy to the Dining room. Minor behind the bar making his version of Mudslide is something I look forward to on each visit. Sandra is as helpful as ever and the long time cleaning staff are as honest as you will find. If you are looking for a chill place right on beach this is it. Manuel Antonio is a half hour away driving but a world away from hawkers and commercial tourism. Great zip line just south of Hotel that goes from mountain to mountain. And Jaco 20KM north when you need a nightlife fix. See you again in March !

Room Tip: Upper floors for a nice breeze. Sunsets are always highlight of day.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThamesHouseMgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

I feel the need to write this comment, due to the great experience we received in Hotel Delfin in playa Bejuco. It's unique location has been the reason I have continuously brought friends and family here for the last five years. I cannot express in words the overwhelming feeling of hospitality. Having the opportunity of meeting Bernie & Floyd made our experience better than ever. It is truly a hidden gem.

Room Tip: Every room has a beachfront view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRTIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hotel rooms all have beach and pool view! Doors open on each side! Great! Pool and environnement very clean. Young lady at the reception very helpful and friendly, as well as the cook, Oliver, gracias! 3 women in a room, 2 double beds, air cond, rooms were basic but clean. No coffee maker nor fridge, however Oliver went out of his way to be helpful.
The beach....we could walk for a loonnngg time......wonderful!! Just be careful of the tides!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tryin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked all the hotel for two nights and it was amazing. All my guests were thrilled with the location, the hotel itself and the attention. Everything was incredible, and all the staff really went for the extra mile in helping us with all the preparations. Thanks a lot!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofishCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friendly Staff, Minor runs the Bar, Anthony is the cook makes the Best Pizza in Costa Rica, make very good Fresh Fish Dishes, my wife has a problem with Gluten, Anthony went out of his way to get her food she could eat that's why I gave this Restaurant an Excellent Review. The Hotel is on the beach, Excellent Surf Break, walking on the beach in both directions is possible, there are warnings about swimming in the ocean, the pool is a better option if you want to swim. The sunsets are a must see. All the rooms face the ocean. Just a beautiful & quiet place to relax.

Room Tip: There are 8 room on the top floor the Best room far left, it is quieter, as only in day time is ther...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Delfin is the place to be! The staff is warm and welcoming it feels like coming home. I can't wait to go back and see everyone. The beach can't be beat with amazing sunrises and sunsets and you can walk for days. The food won't disappoint - Anthony has mad skiils. Spend some time sitting at the bar looking at the ocean while the regulars come in. It feels like my local Irish bar in NYC with a better view and amazing vibe. The experience cant be beat - everyone goes out of there way to make everything is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This nice hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Costa Rica. Every room has a porch overlooking the ocean. Awesome pool and great bar and restaurant. The restaurant is not fancy, but the food is fresh and good. It will not disappoint. We stayed there off and on while building our home here, and have gotten to know all the staff very well. We often have local gatherings of neighbors here as it is a great place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Bejuco
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Bejuco
Hotel Playa Bejuco
#3 of 5 in Esterillos Este
225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Encantada Ocean Cottages
Encantada Ocean Cottages
#1 of 5 in Esterillos Este
313 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Dolce Vita
La Dolce Vita
#1 of 2 in Esterillos Oeste
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
10.4 mi away
Clandestino Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
Beso del Viento
Beso del Viento
#1 of 4 in Parrita
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco

Address: Playa Bejuco 60901, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Playa Bejuco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Playa Bejuco
Price Range: $69 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be staying right at the beach! We are one of the few real beachfront luxury accommodations in Costa Rica with less than 40 meters from the Pacific Ocean. The Delfin Beachfront Resort is located on the tranquil and secluded beach of Playa Bejuco on the Central Pacific Coast of Costa Rica at just a 2-hour drive from the airport in San José. Once you get to Jacó, drive approximately 30 kilometres south, after passing Esterillos, Monterey and Del Pacifico, you will see signs on your right for the entrance to Playa Bejuco. Drive down to the beach and take a left. Amenities Weddings is just one of the many specialties here The Delfin Beachfront Resort has been host to many weddings of the rich and famous. The lobby speaks for itself with 40-foot ceilings crafted in over 2-miles of teakwood and almond. The grand staircase is also a landmark with famous U.S. Senators. If you prefer "barefoot on the beach" weddings or a ceremony in front of 50 capuchin-monkeys, just ask for it. Delfin Beachfront Resort has contracted with a well renowned event planner in Costa Rica to deliver the wedding of your dreams. But there is much more adventure here: Sport fishing, hiking on a nature trail and on the beach, surfing, jungle and beach tours to rainforests, beaches, waterfalls and wildlife, canopy tours, snorkelling, horseback-riding, ATVs, hang gliding, crocodile river cruise, cruise to Tortuga Island, aerial tram, twin engine aerial tour, Spanish school, and last but no least, treat yourself to a relaxing in house massage at the private facilities. Rooms: Deluxe guestrooms right at the beach This Costa Rican landmark features luxury accommodations with beachfront rooms less at than 40 meters from the Pacific Ocean. All guestrooms include air conditioning, ocean view balconies, TV, private bathroom with hot water, and Internet access. Beautiful Restaurant & Bar: At the bar and restaurant you can enjoy magnificent views of the pool and lush tropical surroundings on one side, and the beautiful Pacific Ocean on the other. The bar features Direct-TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Beachfront Hotel Province Of Puntarenas
Delfin Beach Front Hotel
Delfin Beach Front Parrita
Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing