We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, well equipped, comfortable holiday home...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Frondderw' a gorgeous Welsh stone, family holiday house Front sitting room with wood-burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
'Frondderw' a gorgeous Welsh stone, family holiday house
Front sitting room with wood-burner
With a sea view from the big bay window.
Stunning views of Cambrian Bay & The Llyn Peninsular
The 2nd sitting room with lovely views over the front garden
The 2nd sitting room also has a wood burner and cozy seating
'Frondderw' 3 floors, big gardens & fantastic views.
Lovely dining room to sit all the family
Well equipped kitchen, next to the dining room
The kitchen overlooks the rear garden
The elevated rear garden with new garden furniture and BBQ
Front en-suite master bedroom with a stunning sea views
En-suite master bedroom
2nd front bedroom with king size bed & stunning sea views
Rear double bedroom and lovely mountain view.
Rear double bedroom has a wash stand/vanity sink,
Rear bedroom with two single beds and lovely mountain views
Family Bathroom
Top floor Front master bedroom with stunning sea views
The master bedroom with a king size brass bed
Family bathroom on the top floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn C
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped, comfortable holiday home with stunning views.”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a brilliant venue for our family reunion from March 27th to April 2nd 2015. The beautifully appointed well equipped holiday home with stunning views made for a memorable trip to West Wales. With lovely walks starting at the front door. The walk across the rail bridge to Barmouth was particularly nice with wonderful views up the estuary to the hills beyond.
The house easily accommodated our group of 11. With Every room being spacious and thoughtfully decorated. The wood burners in the lounges were easily lit and thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. All in all a superb holiday home, we shall be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of space in the house and it's views.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated. We are glad you had a comfortable and cosy stay at this lovely holiday home for your family reunion and enjoyed this beautiful area. We welcome your return.
Kind Regards Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuaidhriJ...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“An enjoyable, relaxing stay, we would definitely stay again.”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A party of 11 of us stayed here for four nights, and I can honestly say we had a fantastic time. The house is within short walking distance of a local shop, a long, beautiful coastline, and various options for scenic walks. Although we were unlucky with the weather to a certain extent, we were still able enjoy the countryside and coastline without getting in a car. When we were in the house we never felt cramped or overcrowded, the kitchen and dining areas were large enough for our party, and the two living rooms allowed enough space for us all to sit back. With the supplied board-games and excellent TV and Internet services, there was more than enough to keep us all occupied. The house was very clean and well furnished. The bathrooms especially were very clean, and very spacious. The bedrooms were cosy and comfortable, neither too hot or too cold. We particularly enjoyed the traditional fireplaces, they gave the whole house a 'holiday feel'. We really loved our time here, would recommend it to other large groups, and all of us want to return. I have no higher praise.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Dear Guest
Thankyou for your lovely comments, I’m glad you had a lovely holiday and your recommendation is very much appreciated. I shall pass on your compliments to our house keeping team. I’m sorry I couldn't order better weather for you all, but pleased you were able to put the board games to good use and still enjoyed this beautiful area. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards – Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCD73
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect location for a group getaway”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a lovely, stylish house with plenty of space for adults and children to hang out together or do their own thing. We love the local area – beach and hill walks begin just 2 minutes from the front door. Along the coast, we visited Twywn for body boarding and walked in the other direction to Barmouth to jump in the sandy dunes and enjoy local shops and cakes! Part of our group also tried out the golf and pony trekking just a few minutes’ drive from the village. This is a perfect base from which to explore a breath-taking part of Wales, before coming home to log burners, comfy sofas and seaside sunsets.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and the great comments about the house. It sound like you all had a lot of fun and appreciated what the area has to offer. I hope you didn't put to much weight on with all of those delicious cakes. We look forward to you visiting Wales again.

Regards Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda E
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Party Weekend”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A great weekend spent with friends to celebrate a birthday. A lovely homely house with plenty of room for large groups or families. We spent the day walking up Cader Idris and returned to a warm house with plenty of hot water for showers. Beds were really comfortable and rooms had great views of the sea. A pub lunch at The Last Inn, Barmouth completed our weekend before returning home. We would highly recommend this property.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely comments. I’m glad you enjoyed the house for your friends birthday. As well as it being comfy, warm and welcoming after your Cader Idris walk. We welcome your return to Wales


Regards - Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

My son and I stayed three nights here with some friends. The house is extremely spacious but at the same time feels very cosy and welcoming. It is beautifully furnished and has all the amenities you might need. The views are stunning, it's only a few minutes' walk to the beach, and there's loads to do in the area. We enjoyed fantastic walks on the coast and in the mountains, pony trekking and cycling. We also visited the picturesque nearby town of Barmouth. A brilliant feature of the house is its accessibility. We travelled there by train from London in five hours, with one change in Birmingham, arriving at the local train station just 5 minutes' walk from the front door! I can't recommend this place enough, and am hoping to make a return visit in the near future.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2015
Thankyou for leaving such lovely comments. I’m glad you had such a fantastic time. The views are stunningly beautiful and like you say very accessible to all amenities, with lots to do, as well as its location to the railway station. It is also good to hear you used the national rail network to travel to Wales allowing you to enjoy the coast further and making your holiday a truly memorable one. We welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwgw2015
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderfully comfy house in an amazing coastal setting”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

This is a very comfortable house in a stunning location - the views across the sea are beautiful and are there to enjoy in their full glory from the front windows and garden. The house is clean, spacious and very well equipped, as it has recently been refurbished. It has a 'home from home' feel. The bedrooms are of a generous size and the beds very comfortable.

It takes only a matter of minutes to walk to the beautiful beach, which is both pebbly and sandy - the sea was surprisingly warm during our July visit with daily swims. There are also some lovely walks directly from the house into the hills and Snowdonia is within easy reach. There is a shop and a pub within easy walking distance, together with a park for young children. The station is very handy, running a service direct from Birmingham should you wish to arrive by train. The charming seaside town of Barmouth is just a few stops away.

It is an ideal house for a family holiday.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2015
Thankyou for leaving such lovely comments. I’m glad you had such a fantastic time and enjoyed the home comforts of this lovely property. It is good to hear you took advantage of the beach and local walks, as well as the local amenities. The train service is a great way to get around and explore the area, whilst enjoying the coastal views. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMM117
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best sea views in Wales”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful house with a group of friends (including children) in August. We chose the house because of its location in the National Park and easy access to the Welsh coastal paths. As keen walkers we wanted to be able to walk from the house and not have the hassle of driving to car parks. Frondderw exceeded expectations: there are numerous stunning walks right on the doorstep and the local train station at Llwyngwril meant that we could take longer walks and catch the train back if we didn't fancy the walk home. The house was well equipped and had everything we needed. It's also very spacious - the two sitting rooms and dining room meant that we could all sit and eat together, but also spend time in smaller groups. As we were staying with children ranging from 9-17 years this was particularly important and gave all of us the space we needed to relax and enjoy ourselves. But best of all was the view from the front of the house ... Nothing compares to sitting by the woodburner with a glass of wine and watching the sunset over the bay! We would definitely highly recommend and hope to return.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2015
Thankyou for leaving such lovely comments. I,m glad you and your party had an amazing time and the house exceeded your expectations with its spaciousness and fantastic location with its amazing views. The Local train service is an added bonus for exploring the local area without having to drive anywhere and enjoy the beautiful walks. The sunsets are amazing and you have to see them to believe how truly beautiful they are. We welcome you back to Wales. Lounge Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing