We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“heaven at the earth”
Y Llaethdy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Y Llaethdy
The view from Y Llaethdy patio The scent of roses and Philadelphus wafts in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Y Llaethdy
The view from Y Llaethdy patio
The scent of roses and Philadelphus wafts in.
Path leading to Y Llaethdy
The way to Y Llaethdy
Another beautiful sunset viewed from the garden
The main garden viewed from outside Y Llaethdy
The Kitchen in Y llaethdy
The view from the garden
The view from the fruit garden
The view from Y Llaethdy kitchen window
The view from Y Llaethdy's conservatory
Upstairs double bed/sitting room in Y Llaethdy
Llwyngwril beach
Y Llaethdy guestbook
Waterskiing at sunset in Cardigan Bay.
Bluebells on the drive.
our wild flower area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grzegorz...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“heaven at the earth”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

First time you travel to a random place which name you are even unable to pronounce. After that you fell in love with this place, a cottage and a view. Every other time you come back there to make balance in your life right, to absorb the tranquility like a sponge and remind yourself what happiness means. We look forward to seeing you again soon as we loved this place already. It is a real heaven at the earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the conservatory and the bedroom
Liked least: all was brilliant
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
What a wonderfully poetic review! Thank you very much! We agree with everything!
We look forward to welcoming you both back to Y Llaethdy soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the conservatory
Liked least: Squeaky springs in the mattress.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
Thank you very much for your complimentary review. It's good to know that our cottages can be used as a base for walking the Wales Coastal path. We're glad you appreciated all the extra touches. We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Y Llaethdy next time you walk the coastal path!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grzegorz...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay for a week, very friendly hosts. Loads of nice walks in the area and lovely sea views. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. It was so nice to meet you both and look forward to welcoming you back to Y Llaethdy again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you both to Y Llaethdy for a week. You certainly were lucky with the weather. It's lovely to see people using public transport to explore the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Having to do a review and share the property, would like it just for me !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your very complimentary review. We try our best to make people feel welcome so are happy that you appreciated that. Come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BigDek72
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The View”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked as a last minute weekend away for my partner and myself, along with our little Staffy - Rocky, it was just what we needed.
Nice and compact, but with everything you need, and a view from the Conny that captured us for hours.
Llwyngwril is a nice little village, with a local shop, pub and beach.
We jumped on the train and spent the day in Barmouth, then returned on the night and watched the sun set.
Nice grounds with a big field to give Rocky a good run out, we'd recommend it to anyone.
The owners lived close and was very helpful and friendly, many thanks.
Dek

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The view from Y Llaethdy certainly is beautiful.
We do hope that you'll come back and stay at Y Llaethdy again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vimtolove...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Homely and Spotless”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Arrived Friday Evening and was warmly greeted by Mike and Wilma who showed us around the property and gave us useful info about the local area such as shop locations and good places to eat..

Location wise, the property was perfect for us. beautiful surroundings in a nice village. 5 minute walk to the beach and away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to Barmouth if we fancied a trip there.
Some people may struggle with the lack of supermarkets nearby. there is a shop a few hundred feet from the cottage but it is basic. just make sure you bring everything you need.

The cottage was exceptionally clean and tidy throughout.
The kitchen had everything needed for a short break away. decent sized fridge, cooker, microwave etc. It was impeccably clean and everything appeared in working order.

The bathroom was spotless.

the bedroom/lounge combined was comfortable with plenty of bedding.. the tv worked well.

Originally used holidaylettings to find the property but then booked directly with Mike and Wilma.

Overall, we would recommend this cottage to anyone and will be back as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/ view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to Y Llaethdy last week and look forward to welcoming back to one of our cottages again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing