We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rola”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rola

Rola front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rola front view
View North from Rola to Snowdon Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Rola front view
View North from Rola to Snowdon
Dining room
Lounge
Rola kitchen
Bedroom 1
Master en-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
Wet room
bedroom 4
mountain top
Estuary abstract
Barmouth rail bridge
Llwyngwril
Mawdach estuary at dawn
Ferry boat Fairbourne
Cader Idris in snow
Looking from Barmouth to Cader Idris and Llwyngwril
Train passing  over estuary
Standing stones near Llwyngwril
Harlech panorama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahcart...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rola”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a lovely break with family and dogs. Rola was well equipped and in the most beautiful location. How lovely to wake up to a sea view every day. Beautiful weather and a lovely part of the world

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
Thank you so much Sarah, we're glad you had a lovely time. Please do visit again! Kind regards, Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Thank you so much for your your review, we’re thrilled you had a lovely stay. Please do come again! Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return again soon, Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick M
1 review
“Beautiful pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were looking for somewhere we could stay with six people and four dogs between us, and this place was perfect for us. The cottage is really well-appointed, with a lovely wood-burning stove which was a godsend after a long day climbing hills.

Unfortunately the path down to the beach was pretty treacherous, so I wouldn't recommend booking it for the access to the sea, but we'd definitely come again next time we're in the area.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate customer feedback so we can continue to improve and provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!, kind regards, Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr David...
1 review
“Rola Cottage - very secluded”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful cottage, very well equipped, stunning views. If you're looking for somewhere remote and relaxing Rola cottage fits the bill. It's a drive for everything, the nearest local shop is a couple of miles but wouldn't recommend walking as the country roads are too hazardous with no footpath to use. Also wouldn't recommend using the path to the beach as in places there's only inches between you and the cliff edge, very hazardous. The train line runs directly in front of the cottage, this might bother some people, the trains do start early in the mornings. We didn't mind it. Lots of places to visit and stunning scenery along the coast in the area and if you're a Walker plenty to do. Portmeirion worth a visit although there's a £12 entry fee to the village. Mount Snowdon train trip up the mountain very good but book before you go because even out of season it's very busy. We arrived at 12.0 and had to wait til 4.30 for the next available train.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonno008
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just returned home after 5 days staying at Rola Cottage. What a wonderful location, with views on to the bay. We explored the area and even spotted a dolphin. There are some breathtaking views, beautiful walks, great places to eat nearby and the cottage is superb. We can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markh5096
Manchester UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful tranquil place”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time here. Fantastic views, lots of space, plenty to do in the surrounding areas. The only criticisms I would have would be with the add-ons we paid for. The owners are keen to stress the unreliability of the wifi, and we found it was more miss than hit. Part of the problem is that one router (which isn't in Rola) covers all three properties, so whilst your group might be good and just browse the odd web page, you have no control over what is happening elsewhere. We had at least one day with zero connectivity all day. If having daily wifi is crucial to you, be warned.
The only other thing was the towels - you pay extra for those (£3.50 per person), but we found them small size wise, and rather thin.
But these points are being picky, overall we really liked it!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing