We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Walking trip!”

Review of Pentre Bach House

The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden
The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Pentre Bach lounge
The dining room
The sitting room
One of the main bathrooms
Pentre Bach Kitchen
Christmas at Pentre Bach
The front of the house
Another hard day at the office!
The beautiful nearby Mawddach Estuary
Llwyngwril beach
Waterskiing at sunset in Cardigan Bay.
our wild flower area
Fairbourne railway is just a short drive away
Stunning sunsets almost guaranteed!
The house from the haha
The side porch
The rear porch
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alison H
Usk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking trip!”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A large group of us stayed at the house while walking the coast path. The house was fabulous and great for a large group. The house was very well equipped and had a lovely garden and views of the coast.
The railway station was very close which was great for getting to nearby stretches of coast path and towns. Lovely little village too. Wilma and Mike were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host your group for 4 nights. We hardly knew you were there! It's great that Pentre Bach is virtually on the Wales Coastal Path. We do hope that we will be able to welcome some of you back to Pentre Bach again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keeley G
1 review
“Beautiful well-equipped home for large groups and pets.”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The owners were very welcoming and communicated well prior to the stay.
The accommodation is well-presented, very spacious for large groups and clean and well-equipped.
We were lucky to have beautiful weather and made the most of the outdoor facilities. The large patio with sea view was perfect for outdoor dining and the children and the dog loved playing in the field over the ha-ha on swings and running around. We even put up a full size beach volleyball net.
There is a pub, shop and beach in walking distance and for those more mobile you can walk the 9 miles on welsh coastal path through Fairborne and over the estuary to Barmouth then get the train back to the village - an excellent trip!
Re-booked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thank you very much for your complimentary review. Its great to see our field and play area being put to such good use.
We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Pentre Bach again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulteese
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Celebration”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Booked house and attached cottage for a family celebration. The rooms and facilities are great and the views are fabulous. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone looking for a group getaway; we were a group of 20 and were comfortably accommodated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Thank you for posting this positive review - we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GunnettUK
UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for family reunion”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house is just wonderful. Large rooms to accommodate all the family. Beautiful gardens. Have already booked to go again!

Thanks mike and Wilma for a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so pleased when guests want to come back again. We'll be delighted to welcome you back again at Christmas 2019!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmans20...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for large group”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our group of twenty-one go away together for new year every year. We really appreciated the flexibility of booking all three properties at Pentre Bach. The large kitchen, dining room and lounge of the main house made it easy for us to spend time together. There was plenty to do in the area even at this time of year and we all had a great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pentre Bach and hope to be able to welcome you back to Pentre Bach again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare H
1 review
“Big House with cosy feel.”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Fifteen of us spent Christmas at Pentre Bach, well equipped, friendly owners .
Felt very homely and relaxing.
Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you very much for your review. It was lovely to welcome you and your party back again and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to any of our cottages again in the future sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful stay in North Wales”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Thank you very much for a wonderful weekend in North Wales. We have an annual reunion of 9 couples, and this has to rank as the top accommodation that I’ve booked so far!
The house is in a great location, well appointed and steeped in history. It is perfectly suited to large groups, with large dining room, lovely big sitting room with log fire and plenty of parking.
The owners were very helpful and communicative during the booking process, and we’re contactable if any problems had arisen (which wasn’t needed)
An excellent property, well deserving of a full five star review!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Mike and Wilma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing