We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings”

Review of Pentre Bach House

The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden
The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Pentre Bach lounge
The dining room
The sitting room
One of the main bathrooms
Pentre Bach Kitchen
Christmas at Pentre Bach
The front of the house
Another hard day at the office!
The beautiful nearby Mawddach Estuary
Llwyngwril beach
Waterskiing at sunset in Cardigan Bay.
our wild flower area
Fairbourne railway is just a short drive away
Stunning sunsets almost guaranteed!
The house from the haha
The side porch
The rear porch
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
djones221...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings ”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have previously stayed in the big house Easter this year and wanted to take my mom and sister away for short break. Y Llaethdy cottage offered just the accommodation we needed. The conservatory was such a great place to sit, chat, eat and admire the amazing views. The hosts, Wilma and Mike, are welcoming and friendly. We used the train, the station is well within walking distance, to visit Porthmadog, Harlech and Barmouth. Will definitely visit again! An absolute gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's great to be able to walk to the station in less than 10 minutes and travel along such a stunning line up to Harlech and beyond. So glad you were able to make good use of it. We hope you'll come and stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizziehes...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location, perfect house and friendly owners - thank you.”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed in the main house at Pentre Bach with a group of 15. The house is extremely well equipped and is lovingly maintained and is situated in stunning grounds.
Mike and Wilma (owners) were brilliant and extremely easy to deal with, they were there to meet us and show us around when we arrived and to say goodbye to us when we left.
Very comfortable beds and more than enough kitchen equipment to cook a meal for 15.
I have rated Pentre Bach 5 stars but I would give it 6 if I could!
Thank you again!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your complimentary comments. We try our best to make the house as comfortable and welcoming as possible. It was a pleasure to host your group and we hope that some or all of you will return to Pentre Bach one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Highly recommend, beautiful house with lovely grounds and the owners were lovely to deal with, they responded promptly to emails and were very helpful and they were waiting when we arrived and the deposit was returned immediately, we will definately look at returning,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have your family staying at Pentre Bach and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pentre Bach in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pentre Bach - stunning location and quality accomodation”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our party of 27 consisted of extended family members aged from 2 to 80. The photographs on the website do not do the place justice - it is truly stunning. The accomodation is fantastic and extremely well-equiped for large parties, the views are beautiful. Perfect. Hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the quality of the accomodation.
Liked least: There was nothing that I didn't like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thank you for this review - lets hope that the weather is kinder to you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien K
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottages in a peaceful location”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My daughters and I spent a relaxing short break in the cottages at Pentre Bach. We especially enjoyed our evening meal in the conservatory of Y Llaethdy followed by a game of cards while watching the sun set over the sea. Well recommended.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're so glad you were able to make the most of having both cottages. Yes the sunsets were amazing while you were staying at Pentre Bach last week. We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Y Llaethdy or Y Popty or both sometime again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a very enjoyable weekend in the main house. In writing this review I am so pleased to rate it as excellent. The house and its surroundings are just perfect, it really is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. You will find lots of everyday essentials included when renting the property, the garden and views are lovely and the accommodation provides everything you could need for all ages. This house really felt like a home, it is set in the centre of a lovely village with pub, playground and beach all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your complimentary review.
For information only for anyone reading this who is thinking of booking Pentre Bach House in the future, Pentre Bach is located on the southern edge of the village of Llwyngwril.
We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Pentre Bach sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alizzie20...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location, Beautiful property, Helpful hosts!”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

17 of us stayed at this lovely accommodation for my sisters hen do. What a lovely place to stay! This house had everything that you would need, plenty of space and lovely character. Don't be put off by it being called a 'cottage'!!

I for one would love to return for a slightly more relaxed weekend with less people!!

Would 100% recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Thank you very much for your complimentary review. It was a pleasure to host your hen do, even if we didn't get to actually meet you! We're not sure where you've seen it described as a cottage but never mind!
We do hope to welcome you or any of your party back to Pentre Bach sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing