We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aliya Surf Camp” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aliya Surf Camp & Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aliya Surf Camp & Resort
Ranked #3 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Baler
Baguio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aliya Surf Camp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

A relaxing, quiet place considering it's a surf camp, Aliya is way at the end of the row of resorts along Sabang beach in Baler, Aurora. It just has a few rooms, around 2o, which makes for less guests. The food is quite good and affordable and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The family room, good for 6 people is very spacious. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The only criticism I can give is, from the room balcony you can smell the rotting garbage from the adjacent vacant. lot.... DOWNER!!!!!!

Room Tip: The family rooms have the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigibgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    43
    34
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

They have really nice food. Affordable prices. One major thing that needs improvement though is that they always run out of ice for cold beverages. They should at least stock a lot of ice. They've already ran out of ice on our first day here. They didn't learn to get some more...

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Salvador Paulo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baler hotels

Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed in this hotel for overnight, the room was clean and spacious for 2adults and 1 child. Bed is clean and neat, the bathroom is clean and big, but the restaurant they need to improve their service, very slow it took an hour and half for our order. The food is quite okay. The breakfast i was not fascinated, cold and quite dry, its fine because its only for free, just font expect to much. Average for my rating but nice to be in BALER!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larahcroft16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Been at this resort last March with friends wanting to have some days off out of the city and got to the resort at around 6:00am and unfortunately, the room we reserved was not yet available and we were not permitted to check in since standard check in time was 2pm (sigh) we looked around the hotel and wanted to have breakfast but also weren't allowed since we weren't "guests" of the hotel yet (huh?) so we ended up paying for the meal we had.

come check in time, we were given 1 room first since the other one was not available yet so we grabbed the key and rushed to the room for some much needed sleep. then all of a sudden, a friend of ours raised his voice at us and clearly mad at the hotel reception since the room we reserved (the other room) and paid for was given to another family! No choice but to take the room.

The resort and its facilities are nice but staff and service is bad. I would have given this hotel 4 stars but because of our experience, it went down to 2.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank night_shift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to book last minute (Holy Week) at this resort in Baler! Rustic laidback design, clean rooms, friendly staff. Restaurant has good food--try the mojo's or Aliya chips and definitely the grilled pusit!!

Owner was friendly too! He was really there watching over the resort operations. :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went to Baler because the kids wanted to surf! Amazing drive through the Sierra Madre Mountains with stunning views. I can't wait to go there again when we have more time. The staff are friendly, courteous and very helpful. The views were great and the rooms good. Great place to get a surfing lesson or two at P350 per hour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank masaya-paa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
402 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Family bonding during the holidays is not an easy feat with all the parties, the gift giving, and the hassles and bustle of the hectic Christmas activities. So right after Christmas, the whole family went on an out of town trip to Baler, Quezon. The travel from Metro Manila was quite long through North Luzon Expressway (NLEX) and TPLEX. After 3hours drive, we exited to Pantabangan Dam and went through 5 mountain ranges and through the dam itself. Quite scenic despite the long drive. Finally, we reached Aliya Surf Camp & Resort tucked in the inner roads of Baler and along the coast facing the Pacific Ocean. For 3 days we stayed and basked in the splendor of the sunrise, the sunset and the beautiful undulating waves of the ocean carrying to and fro the surfers,....the beginners, the pros and even the amateurs. It was an idyllic vacation. While the resort isn't a first class hotel in terms of accomodations, we had everything we needed, fresh towels, fresh linens, good food, reasonable prices and on top of the list....a beautiful and direct view of the beach, the waves and the clear ocean.

Room Tip: The second and third floor rooms have a little more privacy than the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KIMI4812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baler
44.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan
62.6 mi away
Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe
0.3 mi away
Costa Pacifica
Costa Pacifica
#1 of 1 in Baler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nalu Surf Camp
Nalu Surf Camp
#2 of 49 in Baler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Circle Hostel Baler
0.0 mi away
Seasta Beach Resort
Seasta Beach Resort
#10 of 28 in Baler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliya Surf Camp & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliya Surf Camp & Resort

Property: Aliya Surf Camp & Resort
Address: Sabang Beach, Baler, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Aurora Province > Baler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Baler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing