We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Aureum Palace, Naypyidaw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aureum Palace Hotel - Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Naypyidaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Interesting, well-maitained, very large gardens around hotel, with walking paths and small electric cars to take you around (they would even take you in it to the shopping centre in the neighbourhood). Vey nice outside swimming pool in an attractive setup, good food at the hotel restaurant. Room prices are low, with optional choice of separate villas, at marginally higher prices.

Room Tip: Pay attention to water leakage in some rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirstThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Aureum Palace Hotel - Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. My first comment has to be on the staff, who are among the friendliest and most welcoming I have encountered in all my international travels. The room was absolutely lovely - huge, light, a big bed, a massive balcony with a great view, beautiful wooden floor and furniture, and a bathroom that couldn't be beat (rain shower and constant hot water ... another first in all my experience of Myanmar!). The Wi-Fi is phenomenally fast, more so than I have encountered anywhere else in the country. The hotel has a large swimming pool with a little Jacuzzi at one corner, It's surrounded by frangipani trees and has a nice view of the hills in the distance. There's a good even if small gym (not much used, I think, as none of the equipment have even a scratch on them and I never encountered any one else in there). The food is decent - a very good breakfast (again, the best I've seen in the country - lots of choice of both Asian and Western options, and well-cooked), but only average dinner choices. As the hotel is within easy walking distance (15 mins or so) to the Junction Mall, where there is a wide variety of restaurants, I'd recommend those for dinner. And it's nice to take a walk - which you may be doing quite a lot, as the hotel is spread out over a very large area (though there are golf buggies which will come on call, and transport you to wherever you want to go within the compound) - it's quite a way from the rooms to the evening restaurant. Lastly, the hotel seems to be making a (genuine) effort as regards environmentally and socially responsible tourism, and is keen to raise awareness on these issues among its guests, which gets a big thumbs up from me. All for US$ 60 a night - pretty impressive.

Room Tip: The "wooden" rooms up by reception are palatial and have great views - they're built i...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had to go to Nay Pyi Taw to attend an official meeting. The landscaped grounds of the resort hotel were truly beautiful, .The meeting room was overlooking the lovely lake, with palms lining the driveway connecting the lobby and restaurant. The rooms are individual cottages with tasteful decoration and excellent views.

The service was good and courteous as is characteresitic of the Myanmar people. All in all I must say that this was an excellent experience. I had misplaced my glasses and they immediatly arranged for me to buy a pair while they searched and finally found it in an inaccessable place in my room!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nay Pyi Taw is not the most exciting place. Everything is very spread out, so its difficult to walk anywhere. The Aureum Palace hotel has a good pool and lovely grounds. The staff are great! The rooms are massive and internet was fine. I'd stay again next time i need to go to Nay Pyi Taw.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I think this place needs more "soul" to it. There wasn't bad service or malfunctioning facilities. It just lacked the extra touch.

The lobby is small and the breakfast venue was uninspiring. The room had a strange smell. But it was otherwise ok. Shower facilities was not bad. However, the rooms had insects (like many other hotels in naypidaw). My room had a cricket running around while my friend had ants all over his table. Internet is good but connection can drop unexpectedly.

There are better places. I am not impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecSoviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you need to stay in Naypyitaw, this place is a pleasant choice. it consists of clusters of one-storey wooden bungalows: one by a small lake, the other on a hill above the reception area. The view from the upper cluster is not fantastic (the large decks outside each room are screened from outside view by bamboo clumps), but there is a nice breeze, especially welcome in the hot season. The pool is well-kept. A lot of official visitors on diplomatic missions etc stay here. It is near a large mall and developing shopping area, and a group of restaurants, one of which has Italian, Indian, and Myanmar food. Staff here are as friendly and helpful as anywhere else in Myanmar.

Room Tip: Lower down you have the lake; higher up a breeze and more privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2012Excavator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Aureum in Nay Pyi Taw when the initial hotel offered to us was fully booked. We never regretted choosing Aureum. The courteous staff and spa-like ambience of the entire resort made our stay pleasurable and memorable. The villas were spacious and the back door would open to a small lake where black swans graciously glide. Food was also great. Last year, there weren't much guests. This year, it is always fully booked. .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blusoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naypyidaw hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Nay Pyi Taw
Hilton Nay Pyi Taw
#3 of 35 in Naypyidaw
119 reviews
2.7 mi away
PARKROYAL Nay Pyi Taw
PARKROYAL Nay Pyi Taw
#2 of 35 in Naypyidaw
156 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lake Garden Nay Pyi Taw - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Nay Pyi Taw
3.4 mi away
Emerald Palace Hotel
Emerald Palace Hotel
#7 of 35 in Naypyidaw
39 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Hotel Royal ACE
The Hotel Royal ACE
#8 of 35 in Naypyidaw
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aureum Palace Hotel - Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aureum Palace Hotel - Resort

Address: Hotel No.1, Hotel Zone, Yar Za Htar Ni Road, Naypyidaw 95 67, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Naypyidaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Naypyidaw
Price Range: $55 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aureum Palace Hotel - Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aureum Hotel-Resort, Nay Pyi Taw is located at the start of the Hotel Zone of the brand-new capital of Myanmar. This new hotel is a true Oasis, centering on a pear-shape lake. A palm dotted drive way spirals up to the lobby and the main restaurant, overlooking the lake, the sky pool, the banquet room and the main complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aureum Palace Hotel - Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing