We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice helpful staff, Worn out room, No fresh coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Myat Taw Win
Ranked #2 of 16 Naypyidaw B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice helpful staff, Worn out room, No fresh coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

They gave me room 844 at check in, I found the room was too small with dirty wall, TV not clear. They moved me to another room 827 after complained. This room much better but still problem to charge my phone or ipad, no socket, i have to use TV socket while charging so cannot watch. There was buffet breakfast but only Nescafe available. I ask a staff if I can get a cappucino by paying, she said yes ...soon came back with a 3 in 1 ready made pack. Actually fresh coffee is served widely in Myanmar at places like Kalaw, Pyin Oo Lwin, Yangon, Mandalay everywhere, also at Thingaha NPT which i think is very good place to stay compare to Myat Taw Win.

Room Tip: avoid room 844, worn out room with dirty wall, damged floor, very small and at farthest location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shwezinhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
7
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Davao
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is quaint and lovely with a charming dining hall and cosy bungalows. The best about it is its location, just opposite two shopping malls and very near the golf course. It is therefor most convenient and also quiet without the usual KTV-noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaReyesGonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Yeah, Naypyidaw is weird. Not really a city, just a bunch of gigantic roads with some buildings really far apart.

For whatever reason, the hotels seem pretty good. This one is set out more like a resort, with a bunch of cabins and buildings around a large, garden-like landscape. Really crazy over-the-top bathroom, with a jacuzzi and a separate shower.

You're probably in Naypyidaw for meetings with government, since there's no other reason to be here, and so you're probably not going to be spending a lot of time in the hotel. For this sort of visit, no complaints. Comfortable room, clean, lots of amenities that you probably won't have time to use. Breakfast was ok, but coffee was bad. Internet worked pretty well for Myanmar.

It's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katzistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
206 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We chose this hotel purely from Tripadvisor comments & arrived at 3am off night bus with no booking. The cheapest rooms were gone so we ended up in a junior suite & after 2 months on the road in Asia it was pure heaven. There was a large sitting room & bathroom & an even larger bedroom with a balcony. The internet was excellent & there was everything one could need. Nay Pyi Taw is a place that just leaves you shaking your head & we have never experienced anything like it. We drove the empty roads & went to the empty Uppatasanti Pagoda & the Fountain Garden. A trip to the massive empty train station to book tickets to Yangon & a visit to the Junction Shopping Centre across the road from the hotel. NPT was done so we spent the afternoon internet & eating our snacks bought at the supermarket in our lovely suite. NPT is expensive but we are so glad we stopped & saw all the weirdness that is the capital of Myanmar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puno
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good value by Burmeese standards at 35$ for a bungalo. Breakfast choice is good but quality is no more than adequate

Best thing about this hotel is that you can walk to a mall to get meals otherwise you have to take ataxi everywhere

The capital should be on everyones list. It is a surreal mad excersise in dictator megalomania


We hired a taxi for half a day for equiv of £25. We got him to show us the highlights listed in the LP

Highlights city hall, empty 16 lane highways and the fountain gardens - go at dusk as the lights come on, hundreds of Burmeese photographing each other while ABBA booms out of the sound system

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony&marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

A good Place to relax and enjoy food in the surreal surroundings of the new capital. Friendly staff made my stay enjoyable, especially breakfast near the pool. They also provided transport and room service was like in Singapore, blissful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldrige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was staying for 2 night with my colleague in this hotel. Although we arrived very late, the hotel staff members were very polite and did everything we have asked for: brought iron at 5 in the morning, brought additional bed as we had unexpected person to join our team, etc. Internal conditions are basic, but what do you need after almost 10 hours flight? The rooms are very clean, equipped with TV, internet and even Blue-Ray player! The air conditioner works good, which is really important in such country as Myanmar. Everywhere is clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naypyidaw hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Nay Pyi Taw
Hilton Nay Pyi Taw
#3 of 34 in Naypyidaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lake Garden Nay Pyi Taw - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Royal Naypyitaw Hotel
Royal Naypyitaw Hotel
#23 of 34 in Naypyidaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Emerald Palace Hotel
Emerald Palace Hotel
#8 of 34 in Naypyidaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tungapuri Hotel
Tungapuri Hotel
#17 of 34 in Naypyidaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thingaha Hotel
Thingaha Hotel
#7 of 34 in Naypyidaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Myat Taw Win? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Myat Taw Win

Property: The Hotel Myat Taw Win
Address: Yarza Thingaha Road, Dekkina Thiri Township | Hotel Zone No.4, Naypyidaw 10060, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Naypyidaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Naypyidaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Myat Taw Win 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Myat Taw Win, a place out of the ordinary where a smile and legendary service are standard. We offer clean, comfortable accommodations, friendly & very helpful staff, time-saving amenities with affordable great rate, you can depend on a restful stay that refreshes and replenishes you for another day of travel, work, leisure, or whatever has brought your way, each of guest rooms are tastefully furnished and beautifully maintained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, JovagoAsia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Myat Taw Win reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing