We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic meal.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limones Cafe & Restaurat

Limones Cafe & Restaurat
Reserve with
Limones Cafe & Restaurat is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A fantastic meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't find anything to fault our meal. It is so nice having a local restaurant offering such good quality. The range on the menu is wide and diverse. I can recommend the fresh crispy skinned barramundi if you like fish and the pork belly. An absolute delight. Well attended, excellent service and the three course $60 flat fee option represents good value for money in Perth. Go there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank King Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    50
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem Using Seasonal Produce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I dined here recently and found it very pleasant. My wife had the stark and it was cooked 100% perfect, I had a pasta dish and it was fresh bursting with flavours. Parking is plentiful and free. Well worth a try

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkKXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
250 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great breakfast. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

10 out of 10 for a great Aussie breakfast. I am not one for gourmet food, give me eggs, bacon, fried tomato and a couple pieces of toast and I'm a happy man.

Helpful?
Thank Cornelius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and fine food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Went here on a Thursday Evening. Came early and was nearly the first. Decided to go with the 3-course dinner for AUD 60. That was a good choice. My wife had the Risotto as starter. That was excellent. Lots of taste and the rice was just right. Both took beef for main. Good but nothing exceptional. The Pannacotta at the end that I had, and the Creme Brulée that my wife had was really fine. Throughout the meal the service was friendly, attentive and smiling. We had a Voyager Estate Girt by the Sea red wine for the meal. It was served a little warm but again the service put on ice at our request and it was just perfect for the beef. A very nice evening and we can certainly recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan-from-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is the best meal I've had in Freo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have now eaten at Limones at least three times with family and friends. And will be taking close friends there for Christmas. The food is always good & really well priced so book don't just roll up like some people did and got grumpy as they couldn't get in....I always think if a place isn't busy on a fri/sat, likely it isn't good :-)

Service and seating is good - simple welcoming and friendly. This is not fancy five star art on the plate with pretentious wait staff.... it's got a warm relaxed feeling with great sized portions. And fantastic flavours that from my view match the "5 stars" we have eaten at in Perth.

Last visit I had beef cheeks - OMG they were melt in your mouth amazing!
Adam had entrée of beef Carpaccio which you have to try, I was anxious as it's raw but it's soo thinly sliced and the combo of flavours added to it makes you crave it again - yummy. Adam had pork belly for main which he loved too....not sure his waist did!

We shared sticky fig pudding for dessert again yummy. And we watched other guests receive other incredible looking desserts that we'll be trying next time.

If you're in Freo - check it out, it's worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CherelleAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limones Cafe & Restaurat also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
East Fremantle, Fremantle
 

Been to Limones Cafe & Restaurat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing