We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkfield Inn

Parkfield Inn
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Whitefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Parkfield Inn offers high quality, home cooked, English food, an extensive wine list and a range of locally brewed cask ales. Served in a warm comfortable environment with friendly and effecient staff.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Lovely, relaxed atmosphere.
I had read reviews on here for a while and have only just had the chance to visit. I was not disappointed. We enjoyed a lovely Christmas family meal here and were not rushed at all. We were able to take our time and spend time chatting. An absolute gem of a place, can't recommend enough.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zebedee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    50
    19
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Dined here many times, with many different family members. Always great service, and always great food. Will continue being a regular! Lovely mulled wine this time round!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brianneturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

As our family usually spends Christmas day switching between different houses, we decided to eat out this year, and after hearing many recommendations, we settled on the Parkfield Inn. As we expected, the price for a Christmas day menu is generally more expensive than a regular day. However the Parkfield's menu included champagne on arrival, canapes, amuse bouche, a beautiful choice of starters, mains and desserts, coffee and mince pies. The quality and effort that went into each course far exceeded our expectations. After browsing at other restaurants for Christmas we realised that paying an extra £10 - £15 per head at the Parkfield was, without a shadow of a doubt, worth it. The atmosphere was fantastic and all the staff were in the Christmas spirit, whilst remaining professional and competent. With my mum recently being diagnosed as coeliac, we were a bit worried that she would be missing out on the full array of the menu, however they catered her every course (including a gorgeous baileys creme brulee for dessert which she was made up with). We will definitely be booking a table again next year and definitely become regular diners! Thank you!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went as a party of seven as a farewell to relatives returning to Canada and it was a memorable farewell.
The.menu has been really well thought out with an excellent set of choices for carnivores and veggies.
I would really recommend this venue to everyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Highly reccomended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Six of us visited Parkfield Inn on a Saturday night. We had booked for 8pm but received a phone call asking if we could make it either 7:45 or 8:15 as they were expecting a large party at 8 and didn't want us to be kept waiting for our food. This was no problem and we appreciated the forward thinking.
Although it has a large restaurant area it still has a pub feel. This is either a plus or minus depending on what you want.
The menu had something for most people and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. The service was very good but whilst all but one of us got our starters at the same time one followed 5 minutes later. This was the only hiccup and we will certainly go again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WLGLeedsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkfield Inn also viewed

 

Been to Parkfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing