We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best meal on holiday ”
Review of Malo Misto

Malo Misto
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Murter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Malo misto gave us such a wonderful meal. We had tried a few restaurants already but this one was just the top. We were served by Milan, who treated us professionally and with authentic cystomer service. We had tomato and mozzarella started and octopus salad, both were delicious, mozzarella not what we're used to but still delicious. Octopus salad also had cheese in it and I would highly recommend it. Our mains were seabream Dalmatian style and the beefsteak with a cream sauce. Not a single complaint they both were spectacular and the best meal we had in Zadar. They gave us a small complimentary icecream with berry sauce. I just can't tell you how much you should eat here. Everything is so fresh and seasoned perfectly. We went for and early dinner/late lunch and won't need to eat again today, prices are the same as other nice restaurants in Zadar. Our 2 starters, 2 mains, glass of zadar rosé came to €65-ish. Ypu can get cheaper food in Zadar but none will leave you as satisfied.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2018

We were there for several days and were waited on by Mateo. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and had good tips about the food. We will go again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank creigo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

I had dinner there on the 12th of April, served by Milan. It was a great experience with much personal interaction. He was well informed about the city and very professional. I’ll go back to the restaurant again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank toadsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

One of the best authentic restaurants we have visited during our whole summer stay in beautiful Croatia. Service even though a bit slower than one would hope for, was one of best one to received in Croatia. Unlike many Croatian establishment they were polite, not intimidating, all very well presented and served.Romantic & authentic, with quiet local Dalmatian music, lovely lighting and atmosphere and beautiful smells.
We had tuna steak, and other local fish and one meat main course. Absolutely delicious. Perfect for families and small business meetings.
highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ianandjsltd I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Fine food restaurant in quite atmosphere just outside the centre of Murter. Very friendly and polite service under management of the sympathetic owner Tomislav. We've had a great dinner. Lovely pepper steaks (and not really small). Super home made Rakija on the house after the dinner made the evening one to remember.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Olaf N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malo Misto also viewed

 
Murter, Murter Island
Murter Island, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Murter, Murter Island
Murter, Murter Island
 

Been to Malo Misto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing