We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating in olive heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambik Restaurant

Lambik Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Milna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $49
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Family run restaurant situated in a beautiful quiet olive yard in Milna, Hvar Croatia. Fantastic scenery, all-natural foods, top-notch service. Please do call for a reservation, thank you!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eating in olive heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

My girlfriend and I have founded this restaurant via TripA and we're glad we did that. Eating in the garden full of Olive trees and lavender was a pure joy. The grill mix was perfect and unussual french fries were delishes. Grilled vegs with homemade olive oil was a heaven in mouth.
Without a doupt I would recommend this restaurant to people who enjoy to eat homemade, natural food made by people who love what they do!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    18
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So good we visited twice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We found this via TA. So glad we did as very thing was amazing. On our second visit we shared due to the huge portions, try the Lambik keebab or grilled lamb, just melts in your mouth. It's in such a lovely setting under olive trees with authentic Croatiln cooking. My octopus salad was the best I've had in our two weeks of travelling. We were lucky and managed to get a table but I've a feeling that in the future you would need to book. Could not fault the service the whole experience was amazing. Hopefully one day we will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So good we had to come back for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were a family of 7 staying in Milna for 5 nights and and we ate in Lambik for our last 2 nights. Our first experience could be be faulted both for the rustic setting amongst Olive trees, and an incredibly attentive and helpful host. For our first course we shareed a platter of seafood, tuna, swordfish, prawns, squid and octopus - it was outstanding. Main courses of grilled squid, sea bass, lamb and steak were also cooked to the highest standard and served with lovely grilled vegetables. The combination of wonderful ambience and great food left us in no doubt to make a return vist the following night. Sometimes a return vist does not leave the same impression but on the contrary, our second night was every bit as good. Without hesitation, if you are in Hvar or Milna, you must eat here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant indeed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had a family lunch in Lambik after we found it on the Tripadvisor. In the area of Hvar it was possible the best cuisine experience. Excellent ambience and service, very good food, fast serving. We were asked so many times if everyhing was right we felt like we are in TGI Fridays :) Some mosquitoes have dinned on us as well but we got a repellent from the staff. A perfect place for children as well with its cozy little playground..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrej A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“rustical...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

get lost at Milna, with our singing stomachs, we consulted tripadvisor, and found this place. the tables are situated in beatifull garden of olives, grapes and flowers, with discrete music coming from above. Lamb and sea food, as the vegetable were grilled perfectly, crunchy outside, and soft as the soul inside. desert came from heaven, as the grape at the end.
the only objection goes to the home red wine-somethind wrong with it, so better avoid it, and take a botlled one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pompea7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambik Restaurant also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Milna, Hvar Island
 

Been to Lambik Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing