We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best 2 days of family vacation ever.”
Review of Hotel Fortuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fortuna
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Magical is the word that comes to mind to describe this place. Finding a place that all four of us LOVE - me, my husband, my 15-year old daughter, and my 11-year old daughter - isn't easy, but we found it here. The location is so, so beautiful and the family that runs the hotel and the hotel restaurant care so much about their guests having a wonderful time. The food and service was wonderful. The wine, olives, and olive oil that are served are made by the family that owns and runs the hotel and restaurant. This is a quiet area on Hvar. No nightclubs, just beautiful beach and cove and wonderful places you can walk to and get down to the water and be by yourself if you want. My 11-year old daughter and I explored and found a small cave in shallow water that we could go into. My daughters and I loved renting the paddle boat with slide and exploring the other coves near the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamOf4Loves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me and my husband picked out this hotel based on previous reviews for our honeymoon trip. Hotel is situated in lovely setting next to the wonderful little beach (not too crowdy), just 5 km away from busy city of Hvar. We liked everything about this hotel, Tudor family who runs it is really amazing, they arranged for us beautiful room with balcony and sea view (also champagne and chocolates were waiting for us in the room - according to our honeymoon). They also drove us several times into the city for a low price.The breakfast is also very good - buffet style with variety of food, and Fortuna restaurant is great - we had dinner 3 times there. Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were thoroughly impressed with Hotel Fortuna. Marino (one of the owners) picked us up at the ferry, checked us in, then served us dinner in their own restaurant (fantastic, will provide separate review). This is a family run business and their dedication is apparent. They work hard to accommodate, and succeed! We were driven to and from Hvar town anytime we wished for a small fee. We rented a skippered boat (with their help) that picked us up right in front of hotel! The room was modern and very clean. I would not hesitate to return! Thank you for making our visit memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice newer hotel just up the road from downtown Hvar. Nice clean rooms, ours had a fabulous view of the bay & the beach and a nice deck with table and chairs . Great food on site, we had breakfast and dinners and very helpful, hard working, very charming owners. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I would like to share a truly unique and beautiful experience we just had on the Island of Hvar: an amazing spotless and updated hotel, with good beds, sparkling bathrooms, most comfortable generously-sized balconies overlooking the crystal waters of the lagoon. Personal service, friendly, smily and warm welcome offered by the stuff of this family-owned and operated property. Every wish and wim met with a smile. Truly relaxing dream island vacation!
Thank you Magda, Yosefa, Yuri for our amazing stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank ikwet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We found this beautiful gem and we were so happy!! It is a family run business and the owner and her son do a wonderful job of making your stay a great one!! The food at their restaurant was excellent don't think since it is a hotel that the food is okay because it is TOP NOTCH! Being a flight attendant i've stayed at many hotels - this one has it all!!! and right on the beach too!!! get away from the busy hvar town RELAX HERE!!!

Room Tip: The clock rings every hour but it's a great sound!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our best holiday ever! The hotel is a few meters away from the beach, it is very clean and modern! Hotel Fortuna is run by the Tudor family, and they do not know the best they can do for you! The breakfasts are just fantastic, the restaurantfood are specialities from the area, very well prepared and delicious, they serve their own wine, oliveoil, olives and vinegar, everything is fantastic! We will definitely come back, and are already looking forward to our next trip!

Room Tip: All Romsdal are quiet and nice, but room the room om the third floor in the front have a fantastic v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mas190486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milna
2.8 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
260 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
2.9 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortuna

Address: Milna 27, Milna, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Milna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milna
Price Range: $86 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fortuna 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fortuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fortuna Hvar Island/Milna, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing