We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Fortuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fortuna
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We found this beautiful gem and we were so happy!! It is a family run business and the owner and her son do a wonderful job of making your stay a great one!! The food at their restaurant was excellent don't think since it is a hotel that the food is okay because it is TOP NOTCH! Being a flight attendant i've stayed at many hotels - this one has it all!!! and right on the beach too!!! get away from the busy hvar town RELAX HERE!!!

Room Tip: The clock rings every hour but it's a great sound!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fortuna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 251 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our best holiday ever! The hotel is a few meters away from the beach, it is very clean and modern! Hotel Fortuna is run by the Tudor family, and they do not know the best they can do for you! The breakfasts are just fantastic, the restaurantfood are specialities from the area, very well prepared and delicious, they serve their own wine, oliveoil, olives and vinegar, everything is fantastic! We will definitely come back, and are already looking forward to our next trip!

Room Tip: All Romsdal are quiet and nice, but room the room om the third floor in the front have a fantastic v...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mas190486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel run by a wonderful family. Milna is a few kms from Hvar, on the sea just off the main road. The town has a number of good restaurants and a few places to stay. The room was a good size and the bathroom was modern and clean. We had a small terrace that overlooked the sea. Getting into town was quick - we were there early enough in the season that finding a spot in the main parking lot of Hvar was no problem. Not sure if the same would be true in high season. Price/performance is quite high.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is just 4km from Hvar, this means you can enjoy the facilities and pubs in Hvat Town and came back to stay in a relly peaceful place with astoshining view!
The breakfeast are served just in front of the beach.
They have a restaurant with really good prices and best spaguethi ao sugo that I ever had!
Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlaffitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marino T, Manager at Hotel Fortuna, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing our family hotel l for your holiday. It was our pleasure to be your hosts!
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We arrived off the car ferry from Split, and soon found the hotel off a quiet side road a few kilometres from Hvar town.

It's located right on the pebbly beach in small, local village of Milna, and the whole setting is amazing. Our room was clean, nicely air-conditioned and had free wifi.

The village hasn't seen any western commercialisation, and consists of an amazingly pretty winding coastal street with a few Croatian restaurants dotted along it. One of them, in particular, had amazing barbequed food and tables laid out on the rocks overlooking the sea. We can't remember the name, but look out for it! The hotel's own restaurant is also very tasty, well priced, and has a nice terrace overlooking the beach. The breakfast is also served there, and it's a great setting.

The beach is rocky, and you have to hire sunbeds from the local chap for a nominal fee per day if you want to lounge around, but the sea is warm and inviting once you've stumbled in over the pebbles.

Would definitely recommend if you want to see real, authentic Croatia.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank zippymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights in September 2012 at this wonderful, family owned hotel located in Milne, a very short distance from Hvar City (3 km). We had a rental car that enabled us to make the drive to Hvar City, sometimes twice per day. Good parking lot availability in Hvar City made for easy access to all of the activities in Hvar City.

The Hotel Fortuna is new, quiet, very clean, and the breakfast service of exceptional quality (made to order egg dishes, rolls, juices, etc.). Strong suggestion that future guests reserve at least one evening for dinner at the hotel. Delicious, fresh seafood with a highlight being the home made wine and olive oil with grapes from the family vineyards and olives from the family olive trees located on the island. We purchased two bottle of the olive oil to take with us upon departure. The family owners are very helpful in suggesting places to visit.

Room Tip: Request a room with a water view - hotel is located on the water.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trlock60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. This family run business makes you feel so welcome and they cannot do enough for you, breakfast is amazing and so much of it, they just want to keep bringing you more food. Maggie and her husband are lovely people and cannot do enough for you. We had a beautiful room up the top with a balcony overlooking the beach. Perfect. There are lots of walks to beautiful little beaches, so if you are looking for a bit slower pace than Hvar town then this is the place to stay and its only a 5 minute drive away. Thanks to Maggie and her family we had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RickG1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milna
2.8 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
2.7 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
449 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#1 of 16 in Hvar
255 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortuna

Address: Milna 27, Milna, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Milna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milna
Price Range: $110 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fortuna 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Fortuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fortuna Hvar Island/Milna, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing