We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vila Tina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villa Malo More(Arbanija)(Great Value!)
$40
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Stil(Okrug Gornji)
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmani Slavica(Okrug Gornji)
$70
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resnik Resort(Kastel Stafilic)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa(Trogir)(Great Value!)
$85
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tragos(Trogir)
$118
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
76
40
8
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
40
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewone nightsplit airportold towngreat hotelno liftfew kilometersexcellent restaurantlovely staffhotel is situatedluggagecartrogirbalconycroatiataxibay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I've visited this hotel twice now as I absolutely love it!

The location of Vila Tina is perfect, it has wonderful views from the restaurant and it is right by the beach. It's about 15-20 mins in a taxi from the airport (depending in traffic in Trogir) and the prices for the journey are very reasonable.

All of the staff are incredibly welcoming. There is a small reception area that is lovely and there they have a lot of information there in various languages about different activities and bus times etc. All staff I spoke to were happy to help with any queries. The rooms are modern and very clean! There is a mini fridge which is handy if you want to pop to the supermarket down the road and stock up on anything.

The restaurant for the hotel is great. The dishes are really varied and the freshly caught whole sea bass is to die for! The staff work very hard but the service was never compromised. The buffet breakfast is again really varied and of a good quality too.

Almost directly over the road is a bus stop and a few minutes walk in the other direction is the water taxi. Both are relatively cheap and take you to Trogir. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Trogir as the area is much quieter and you have the option to have a leisurely time at the beach and there are lots of amenities around.

The hotel is family friendly but great for couples too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fullmoon_272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina133_13, Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for being our guests and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last week for my cousins hen do, and I cannot speak highly enough about the hotel, the fabulous staff and the amazing food!

The staff here are just amazing and cannot do enough for you! The rooms are lovely and a great size! The facilities are fantastic and best of all the food was what I would expect in a top top restaurant!

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina133_13, Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for being our guests and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Fantastic Management and team, the food was delicious every day. They went out of their way to make us feel so special. Very well run Hotel and great facilities...Especially the Hot tub.

Ivanka and her team were so tentative and welcoming, I would go back tomorrow and would highly recommend this hotel & restaurant to new visitors of Croatia.

We stayed from 1st-4th May 2014 and left very happy with everything,

Room Tip: The room over the Hot tub had great views and was large and light.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissYianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina133_13, Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for being our guests and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This is really worth visiting! That goes for the delicious breakfastbuffet, the menu at lunchtime as well as dinner!! Really good food, various menu with many different types of food: both local fish dishes, pastas as we'll as good steaks - and don't forget to taste the pizza's and various salads! The staff is lovely and friendly, prices are reasonable, good beverage - all in all a good experience - we will most certainly come back!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina133_13, Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for being our guests and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We spend our holidays in this hotel every summer since 2008 and we just LOVE the place! Actually we did not want to recommend the hotel because we want it for our selves!!!! The rooms are SO nice and clean! The kitchen/food is absolutely magnificent! Various menu! Super service! Wonderful staff all over the hotel: cleaning staff, kitchen, night pottier, reception, laundry, bar, restaurant: EVERYWHERE!!- so nice, polite and lovely!! The owners are very nice and serviceminded and want all the best for their visitors/guests!!! So after all: the hotel deserves a high recomandation: this hotel is the best! (Hope there will still be rooms for us!!☺️)

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina133_13, Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for being our guests and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews