We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
79
41
35
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
41
35
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road beach bar old town sea view the main hotel swimming pool large balcony recommend this hotel pleasant stay every hour enjoyed my stay free parking wifi access wonderful place rooms are clean nice beach pizza
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

I’m currently touring Croatia with a photo group from Zagreb to Dubrovnik. We’ve stayed in several hotels and experienced mixed reviews.

Last night we stayed in Sveti Kriz, near the town of Trogir.

We we’re treated to a junior suite with a large balcony facing the sea. There was a sitting room, bathroom and separate bedroom. The design was modern, if not slightly minimalistic. The rooms were spotless but warm and humid. We weren’t able to get our a/c working so we called the front desk. A staffer arrived but was unable to fix whatever the problem was. The front desk later told us the cooling units had been shut off for the winter. Except everyone else in our group had a/c.

The twin bed was just ok and the bedding was average.

The bathroom was large and had a tub/shower with a telephone shower head, but nowhere to mount the head. Very strange. But there was lots of hot water and this was the first hotel that the towel heater worked.

Be prepared for very loud church bells from the church next door at 6am.

There was a bar fridge in the sitting room, and it was plugged in and working, but was not cold.

We ate at the hotel restaurant buffet for dinner in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The hotel was very busy and the food selections were pretty much picked over by the time we arrived.

The reception and restaurant staff were very pleasant.

Upon first arrival, what looked like an awesome accommodation was disappointingly average. I guess I’m still looking for the perfect hotel, if it in fact exists. Sveti Kriz (Sweaty Crease due to lack of a/c) is not it.

However, my wife says I’m too fussy, so you may have to try it for yourself.

Room tip: Don't stay in Room #10! Third and fourth floors are more private and more secure.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imdrbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

I am very kind and the food is very good and I like to recommend it.
10 minutes from Trogir city. It is close to the beach and is modern and good interior.
It is a place you want to come back for summer vacation.
There is a swimming pool.
There are many foreigners too.
Employees treat like family.

good. It's nice to walk and the mart is right down the street.
There is a loft, and it's a good place to come alone, and I want to recommend it to friends, and I'll be back.
Wonderful place. Where parking is convenient
thanks. This place will be a good place for several people.
It is quiet and quiet neighborhood.
It is a good place for the price, and the view of the room is good

그것을 추천하고 싶습니다.
트로 기르 (Trogir)시에서 10 분. 그것은 해변에 가깝고 현대적이고 좋은 인테리어입니다.
여름 방학에 다시 돌아오고 싶은 곳입니다.
수영장이 있습니다.
외국인도 많이 있습니다.
직원들은 가족처럼 대우합니다.

좋은. 걷는 것이 좋으며 마트가 길 아래에 있습니다.
다락방이있어 혼자서 갈 수있는 좋은 장소입니다. 친구들에게도 추천하고 싶습니다. 돌아올 것입니다.
아름다운 장소. 주차가 편리한 곳
감사. 이 장소는 여러 사람들에게 좋은 장소가 될 것입니다.
그것은 조용하고 조용한 동네입니다.
그것은 가격에 좋은 장소이며, 방의 전망은 좋습니다

좋아요.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Resort562494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are extremely basic. But still livable. The wifi doesn’t work and the gym has not been up dated since the 80s. The food at the bufet is below average. And I saw the owner kick a kitten off of a 2 storey balcony.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank marionjeanburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

The room we had was basic but clean and comfortable. The staff seemed helpful and amenable. The real problem with this place is, as others have noted, with the food and restaurant facilities. The latter consists of large plastic tables for at least 6 in a restaurant aka canteen which is noisy and has no atmosphere. Quality of food is basically slop which has been cooked in bulk and kept warm. Vegetables are over cooked and fresh fruit, which is locally of superb quality, is unripe and like turnips. Several people in our group chose, even though they had paid for half-board, not to eat here on the second and subsequent nights and bought food at a local supermarket and eat it in their rooms.
There was a kind of Dunkirk spirit amongst those who chose to stay and eat here; we’re going to overcome this and move on. Really spoiled our holiday. If you have don’t have to stay here you would be wise not to

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Located 40 mins walk from Troghir island on Ciovo facing Split airport the hotel is well located. Depending on whether your room is in the beach annexe (on the beach) or in the main hotel (just over the road) you may not have Wi-fi access which was a nuisance for us in the main building room 105. Reception and restaurant are clean, modern and have Wi-fi so it is a shame the space is not more welcoming / comfortable. Staff are very hospitable. Buffet food choices are good but slightly repetitive over a week but there is enough choice to keep most people happy. Housekeeping team were great. Pool is shaded and cold and seating is limited whilst the beach, in August, was crowded but civil. We enjoyed our stay overall

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rachelcbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews