We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narrabeen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple of times now and would highly recommend. The parking is easy, rooms are big and comfortable, and the pub/bistro downstairs is fine for a meal and beer. Narrabeen is a nice little suburb with cute local shops and takeaways. The beach across the road is great.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wloszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay! It is great to hear that you always thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. Thank you in advance for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    246
    80
    32
    11
See reviews for
153
200
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

There were children playing very loudly in the corridor who woke us up very early on Saturday morning when we just wanted to sleep in which was a shame as they played for a while! Apart from that the room was quite lovely and large! The couch was a huge disappointment though. . . As it stood out quite largely. . . Good water pressure in the shower is always a plus just a shame it was in a bath. . . Quite a good stay overall and will be back. . .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our lovely large rooms. All of our rooms with the exception of our 4 x accessible suites and 1 bedroom apartment have a bath and shower in one. On your next stay with us, should any other nearby guests disturb you, please do not hesitate to contact Reception as we are open 24 hours a day, and our team members will liaise with the guests to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Checked into the hotel about 9pm and went straight to the restaurant for dinner. It happened to be Steak Night , so for 15 bucks had a steak with a prawn topper... Delicious!
Room was really nice. Thanks the deigners for the double doors to the balcony as I didn't hear any outside noise. The room was huge and the very nicely put together. Thanks Hotel Sands for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SimonW20121977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again & keep an eye out for our dining specials in the Bistro as there is a different offer each night!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice clean and modern, very comfortable room. Quiet with the double glazing. Great meal for a great price in the restaurant. Highly recommended for a weekday stay. A bit rowdy on the weekend if you're looking for quiet.

Room Tip: Weekday stay for a quiet time. Weekend is a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! it is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again some time!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed at the sands on many a time. very helpful and pleasant staff. rooms are always clean and well looked after. I use to live in Narrabeen and since I have moved away I always stay at the sands. they have updated to now you can get breakfast and room service.

Room Tip: rooms on the north side I enjoy more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! It is pleasing to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Next time keep an eye out for our new room service menu, due to be released very soon. In addition, both the continental buffet breakfast and a la carte menu will continue to be be offered for breakfast!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel was clean, ocean view room was perfect and relaxing. Was like a home away from home. Staff we're friendly and helpful when required. Scored free breakfast when booking hotel. Secure parking which was free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Coastal_Cobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us! It is pleasing to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found your stay to be a "home away from home".

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again some time!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our room was very spacious, we had a beautiful ocean view from our balcony, lovely big bathroom and plenty of space for all our belongings. I agree with other reviews the condition of the lounge suite was horrible, but the beds were comfortable. We stayed 2 nights along with a lot of friends and family as we were attending a wedding. This Hotel was referred to all our family and friends as it was close to the wedding reception and ceremony. We had all travelled a distance to attend this wedding some of us from other countries so for all of us to be together was great even brilliant. Well we thought so until we returned to our hotel just after 11pm to be told the bar was closed. Most of the guest's from the wedding including the bride and groom came back to the 'Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen" to have a night cap, unwind and relax and talk about the wonderful day. But because the bar was closed we were unable to, totally gutted, so the few of us who were staying in the hotel went back to one room, we had a drink, with TV on and we were talking about the wedding, 20min later hotel security came to our room and told us to turn the TV off. If I had know (and the rest of my family) that the bar was going to be closed so early and that we were unable to gather in one room, we would have stayed elsewhere. The night before (Friday) the bar was loud/noisy & open till at least midnight - 1am. I suppose when you pay over $250 per night per room you expect a little more for your money. Sorry Quality Hotel Sands but me and the rest of my family were let down that night and it upset us all.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are lovely, the sunrise and sunset are brilliant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us! It is pleasing to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the spectacular views of the sunrise and sunset from your Ocean Suite, and found our rooms to be spacious.

With regards to your feedback on our bar operating hours, please note that our bar closes at 11.30pm for last drinks and the pub closes at midnight. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you, however we must abide by our licencing laws.

Visitors are of course more than welcome to visit you in your accommodation room, however when noise complaints are received from adjacent rooms, then we are required to ask visitors to vacate the room.

Should you wish to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narrabeen
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Property: Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
Address: 1260 Pittwater Rd, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Narrabeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narrabeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Sands is a contemporary boutique Hotel on Sydney's Northern Beaches. The Hotel provides easy access to the stunning scenery and lifestyle of the northern beaches suburbs. We are located on Sydney's Northern Beaches, only 20km from Sydney CBD and a 15 minute drive from Manly Beach. The wonderful Narrabeen Beach is just across the road from the Hotel. Our contemporary 4 star Studio rooms and Ocean Suites offer the perfect beach side escape. All rooms are air conditioned and feature a private balcony, broadband internet access (charges apply) and en-suite bathroom. Our Bistro & Ocean Bar has plenty of options available for breakfast, lunch and dinner & offers a relaxed atmosphere. Our Lakeside Bar is our Sports Bar, and is fully equipped TAB with plasma TVs. We also we have a meeting/function room, with a large balcony and audio visual equipment is available and can cater to suit your needs. Free undercover parking is available at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing