We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narrabeen
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I recently spent 2 nights at the Hotel Sands Narrabeen and was very happy with the location, views and room. The room was clean, large bathroom, 2 queen beds and a balcony with stunning views. There is a bit of noise from the Pub downstairs but once the double glass doors are closed, it wasn't much bother. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Book a beach front room - the sunrise & sunsets are stunning!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FNQsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quality Hotel Sands! It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the spectacular views overlooking Narrabeen Beach from your Ocean Suite! We hope to welcome you back again some time in the future.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 669 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I travelled with my 83yo mother and specifically asked for 2 single beds when I booked the hotel through whatif, upon arrival we were given a kingsize bed, when I asked at reception if they could please change our room to one with 2 single beds I was told that I would have to pay and extra $40 to do so. I ended up sleeping on a vinyl lounge which to say the least was very very uncomfortable and very hot. The Hotel it self in is a great spot and the bistro has great meals

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us! It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our location and meals in our bar & bistro area.

With regards to special requests for bedding, it is always best to check or book directly with the Hotel rather than booking via last minute websites where availability may be limited. As a room with 2 x single beds was unavailable upon arrival, a room with a king size bed and sofa bed was offered to you. Or alternatively for an additional $40, an upgrade to an Ocean Suite overlooking the spectacular Narrabeen beach was offered which had 2 x queen beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Hotel Sands again some time!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have family living in the northern beaches area & your hotel was the only available at the time. The room was very good & clean. Luckily the door was double so the noise of the early morning traffic was minimal. On the whole an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to Quality Hotel Sands again some time in the near future when you are passing through Narrabeen!

Regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spacious, clean room with comfortable beds and adequate facilities in terms of iron, ironing board, fridge, kettle etc. Loved the view and being just a stone's throw (a small throw at that) away from the beach.
Underground parking direct from hotel lift was a definite plus for us.
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night so just a little noisy with the room being over the bar but just closing the patio doors and putting air con on sorted that out.
Maybe just a little pricey - but we're not from Oz so maybe that's just out take !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us & the spectacular view of Narrabeen Beach! We hope to welcome you back to Quality Hotel Sands again some time in the near future if you are passing through Narrabeen!

Regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location close to the beach. Room was quite large and had a balcony for sitting outside. Although we didn't have a beach view it didn't matter because you could hear the waves and smell the sea in the air. The bar downstairs had nice light entertainment for the evening and we both enjoyed a nice meal. Overall the time we spent together at the hotel was very enjoyable and would probably do it again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsysTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to Quality Hotel Sands again some time in the near future!

Regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location excellent, just across from sand and surf.
Studio room large and very comfortable. Very large bar fridge.
Double doors on balcony meant it was very quiet. Could open doors to hear surf
Staff pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are sunof ocean.nier. Request a room with a view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gabrielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to Quality Hotel Sands again some time in the near future!

Regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we had a beach front room, room was VERY GOOD lots of space
Service to our room was TOPS
Good size fridge
easy parking under with lift
hotel was under our room, lots going on BUT room was quite
good food, good service, nice people
go and stay, you will enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us with us in an Ocean Suite! We hope to welcome you back to Quality Hotel Sands again some time in the near future!

Regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narrabeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Address: 1260 Pittwater Rd, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Narrabeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narrabeen
Price Range: $126 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Sands is a contemporary boutique Hotel on Sydney's Northern Beaches. The Hotel provides easy access to the stunning scenery and lifestyle of the northern beaches suburbs. We are located on Sydney's Northern Beaches, only 20km from Sydney CBD and a 15 minute drive from Manly Beach. The wonderful Narrabeen Beach is just across the road from the Hotel. Our contemporary 4 star Studio rooms and Ocean Suites offer the perfect beach side escape. All rooms are air conditioned and feature a private balcony, broadband internet access (charges apply) and en-suite bathroom. Our Bistro & Ocean Bar has plenty of options available for breakfast, lunch and dinner & offers a relaxed atmosphere. Our Lakeside Bar is our Sports Bar, and is fully equipped TAB with plasma TVs. We also we have a meeting/function room, with a large balcony and audio visual equipment is available and can cater to suit your needs. Free undercover parking is available at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing