We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice apartments in quiet area of gold coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chancellor Executive Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Varsity Lakes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here for a week to do a short course. The course was on site so the location was excellent. As a tourist it is a bit far and hard to get to for attractions.

The apartments are well set up with laundry and cooking facilities and everything that you could need for a short stay.

I found the living area (kitchen, dining, lounge) to be bigger than many serviced apartments and the couches were very comfortable.

I found the beds to be uncomfortable as did the other people staying at the hotel and doing the course, although I'm not sure what exactly it was. They were firm enough, but I never woke up feeling refreshed.

The internet service was very average and annoying with only one device able to be connected at any one time, and a complicated and unreliable connection process.

Pool looked lovely. Service good. Carparking underneath handy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets sun with a view of the pool. Mine was good but the ones on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Felicity P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

I and friend booked an apartment for our Christmas last year. The location is very close to Robina town centre, which is less than 10 min drive. There are many restaurants and 24hours-Convenient shop around the apartment. The room is nice and clean, and staff are very friendly. We enjoyed our time so much with fantastic swimming pool and gym!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

$195 a night. Unhelpful reception experience - no information provided about where the car park is or how to access the apartments. Both bedside lights in the bedroom did not work. The TV did not work. The bathroom tap dripped/ran all night (washers need replacing) and nearly drove me mad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I booked and stayed in this apartment late last year. The convenience of the late check out was great, quick and hassle free. The staff's are all so lovely and helpful. For an apartment, it is very nice, clean and tidy and close to compare to a hotel. Its very close to Bond University, restaurants and small shopping center. I like the facilities and the public area is always looked after. I will definitely return and recommend it. Reading few comments from the other commentors, all i can say is..."Its a serviced apartments, not a hotel."

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The apartment is large and close to Bond University and the restaurants and shops. Strange configuration air-conditioning in the lounge but no air-conditioning in the bedroom. The gym is a joke. The place is clean but the smell from the garbage disposal system wafts down the passage at times. The WIFI is rapacious. Not worth the price but not much choice in the area either.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at this apartment severals times 2 years ago and I was quite satisfied with the overall experience. Very unfortunately, everything seemed different this time. The apartment is under new management now. The new receptionist was unfriendly and the manager was fishy. I had to pay 50 dollars extra as I arrived too early to check in. The room I stayed in wasn't cleaned properly, I made complaints to the receptionist who didn't show any care. I don't think I'll ever come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It ia a terrible experience , I wish I never come to this place.You can see some trash on the floor,the bathroom was so disgusting ,and the service was terrible .How outrageous charging 145 dollars per day for using the wifi! What a filthy business! If the staff had been more courteous the entire experience would have been more berable but even that was lacking.You better book a cleaner hotel rather than this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Summer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varsity Lakes
3.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
232 reviews
5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,616 reviews
5.5 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
7.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chancellor Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chancellor Executive Apartments

Address: 19 Lake St, Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast, Queensland 4227, Australia (Formerly The Chancellor)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Varsity Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Varsity Lakes
Price Range: $87 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chancellor Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancellor Executive Apartments at Varsity Lakes presents superior accommodation and can accommodate visits from a single night to extended stays of three months or longer. Within easy access is all the entertainment, activity and tranquility that The Gold Coast has to offer. The Chancellor features one bedroom apartments that are designed in a sophisticated manner with luxury and comfort in every detail. Facilities include a well equipped fitness room, resort style pool and barbeque entertainment area. The Chancellor also offers a conference/function centre and separate meeting room. Catering from the intimate board meeting to larger conferences of up to 200 or weddings or social functions, The Chancellor presents the perfect mix of function and accommodation venue. Amidst the landscaped gardens are various al-fresco restaurants, business suites and a tavern. Step out your door to Varsity Parade where you will find many more restaurants and cafes all offering superior quality and service all in a relaxed environment. Located within a 3 minute walk to Bond University, Skilled Park Stadium and world class golf courses a 5 minute drive, Pizzey Park Sporting Complex and beaches within a 10 minute drive. The Chancellor with its fully furnished self contained apartments is well placed to cater for the astute sporting traveller, or the perfect setting for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chancellor Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Executive Apartments Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing