We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but need they can improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador MaunaCaribe
Ranked #1 of 1 Maunabo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice but need they can improve”
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We born in pr but wevare in the army so we take vacation and we decide to go to mauna caribe first of all they don't have a sign with the name of the parador only whit the company name second they said that they have gym and they not,also they don't have a game room for the kids only a empty room stuped anyway the pool is good size and the rooms at very clean and every is new ,we take the all inclusive package don't take that paid only the nigt and buy food outside or go to a super market and do microwave food ,the restaurat is fake only decoration they don't really cook ,they serve froozen food please don't ask for asopao is awful is nasty frozeen chicken in Lipton soup whit nasty pre made white rice is nasty and the veggies are froozen and tostones to andfor200 dolars is to much for froozen food compare the night is only like 90 dolars is nobto bad,the beach is not safe and you see homess people livingn there that is depresing ,we hace berree hotels is nort area that why most of the turist stay at chain hotel @ San Juan ,I recomended but don't pay the food

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Errr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    69
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
126
126
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

My first time in this "parador" was this weekend I'm in love with this Hotel was very clean, the food was perfect, the staff in Mauna Caribe was soo nice and always checking if all its ok. The all inclusive offer its excellent, nice price and Delicious Food, Include dessert and dinner, pleaseee try their "Flan" Cheese and Coconut mmmmm delicious!! I love the pool bigger than other "Paradores". If you want to relax this is a perfect place is small but Beautiful,clean, and nice staff. The only problem was that if somebody takes a bath before me I dont get hot water :( baad! but I reported that at the end and they want to fix that. They answer fast when you call them and we feel like kings.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2010

My wife and I were loking for a weekend getaway different from what we usually do at chain hotels, etc. We wanted just to relax and lay around the pool. This is a great inn to relax from every day rush. Hotel's complete renovation was finished on February 2010. Rooms are great, everything is new, microwave, coffee maker, small fridge, beds, LCD TV with cable... Location is excellent. Nice infinite pool overlooking the beach. All inclusive package is great. Excellent food each and every night. The hotel includes free internet on he lobby area so you can bring your laptop. Housekeeping is excellent and we loved it!!!! Ask for a sea view room.... Great place for "Turismo Interno" and get to know better our beautiful island: Puerto Rico...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishmaster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

If you are looking for total relaxation, beach, pool, sun, great food, comfort, and no city rush, then this is the place to go! I live in the rush of the Metropolitan area and this parador made my weekend a remarkable one!! This parador has been recently renovated and we arrived on opening week. The first room assigned to us had never been used, we were ecstatic, but had to move due to unpredicted malfunction (didn't affect our stay). This little east southern pearl, has a great all inclusive package (food & beverages). When we arrived we ordered our food (you can pre order your food for later on). We were offered the chef's special for the night, it was great!! Kudos to the chef!! Went to sleep with the sound of the ocean waves :) woke up to a perfect beach sunrise. The view from the restaurant and pool area is spectacularly breath taking! Its infinity like pool makes the view seem like it merges with the calm smooth ocean view!! Staff is friendly, but who really stood out for us was the chef, he took care of us at the bar and made conversation with the guests, something you don't regularly see. Over all, it was a very nice experience and look forward to visiting Mauna Caribe again!

I will post fotos later tonight.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissH0ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maunabo
9.6 mi away
Parador Palmas De Lucia
34.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
3.5 mi away
Parador Costa del Mar
Parador Costa del Mar
#2 of 2 in Yabucoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
29.3 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
27.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador MaunaCaribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador MaunaCaribe

Property: Parador MaunaCaribe
Address: 901 Panoramic Road, Km. 1.9 | Bo. Emajagua, Maunabo, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Maunabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Maunabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador MaunaCaribe 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parador MaunaCaribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mauna Caribe Hotel Maunabo
Parador MaunaCaribe Puerto Rico/Maunabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing