We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just gorgeous!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Minoan Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view over the Lassithi plane and the bay of Agios Nikolaos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Amazing view over the Lassithi plane and the bay of Agios Nikolaos
Well equiped kitchen
We are at the base of the spectacular Ha Canyon
Completely charming chapel in the village of Monastiraki
The Heroic Butterfly Orchid
Spring is a spectacular time to come to Crete
There is a local colony of European Tree Frogs but if you dont like frogs they wont bother you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pachia Ammos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
woody255
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous! ”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you're wondering whether to book Minoan villa just do it!

We've just spent the most wonderful 2 weeks in Monastiraki. The villa is beautiful, clean and has everything you could want. The pool is amazing and as it's off the main tourist trail (and we're a bit anti social on holiday!!) it's perfect for some proper r&r!

We spent our days visiting local beaches and lazing around in the pool watching the Griffon Vultures soaring around the mountains at the back of the villa.

Monastiraki is just gorgeous with 2 lovely tavernas within seconds of the front door plus a gorgeous bar with fantastic views towards Pachia Ammos.

All in all it was pretty much our perfect holiday and we're pretty grumpy to be back home today!!

Kate, Richard, James and Euan Wood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thanks for the great review - we love and love to share it with people who appreciate it
You are more than welcome to come again

best wishes Mark Ter-Berg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia0618
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful villa in a lovely location”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a delightful eight days at this pretty, well-equipped villa. While it won't be right for anyone who wants action, bustle and late-night entertainment, it's excellent for those who, like us, appreciate a comfortable, attractive and peaceful villa, good food and drink nearby (a choice of two tavernas and a bar - amazing given the village's tiny size!) and great scenery. Ieraptera is only 15-20 minutes' drive away, and offers all the facilities you'll need in terms of shopping, banks, main post office, etc, and as well as Monastiraki's own tavernas there are lots of other good places to eat within easy reach. We especially enjoyed a wonderful boat trip from Tholos beach - a welcome contrast with the busy cruisers heading for Chrissi Island for those who prefer a more traditional Greek experience.
We loved our stay and look forward to returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you - we loved having you and thanks for watering the plants while the watering system was down
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Thank you Gerry and Ruth I'm glad you like the changes

Mark T-B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the villa and its facilities
Liked least: Wet room type shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Its good to be able to share teh villa with people who enjoy it
Mark T-B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan L
Lulea, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Jag är så glad att du haft vår villa . Tack för att skriva en trevlig recension
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing