We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Malena

pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool view
master bedroom airy and light blue and white bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
pool view
master bedroom airy and light
blue and white bedroom
twin bedroom
kitchen
swimminng pool
living room
yakuzzi bathroom
veranda view
veranda view
sundown
swimming in pool with infinite  and amazing view
breathtaking view from villa Malena
allmost night view  !!!
Glossa village from Malena villa
Kastani  beach 
(mama mia film)
sundown villa view
view from pool at sunset
covered terrace
relax enjoying infinite  blue
an other view of the villa
Looking at the Aegean sea from Malena villa
St. John church (mamma mia film)
sailing boats in Loutraki harbour
Green on blue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glossa, Skopelos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roundhayl...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Arrived here on the 29th May for two weeks (we are still here)! It's our honeymoon! We were met by Philip coming off the ferry and he brought us up to the Villa. What a stunningly situated property. The views alone are worth the money. I could look out at that view all day and not get bored. Philip has been so helpful - showing us around, making sure we knew everything about the villa - he even invited us to Glossa for a drink. He's also here quite frequently in the morning to clean the pool (very early - we hardly noticed he had been)Such a lovely man.
The villa has everything you need and more for a lovely stay. Philip left us a bottle of wine and some Greek sweets as a honeymoon present which we thought was a lovely touch. I would say you definitely need a car whilst here. We are so blown away by Skopelos. So beautiful and almost untouched by tourists. Glossa is beautiful and we also loved Skopelos town. Cleaners come to the villa twice a week, fairly early but we were left alone in bed whilst they cleaned. The wifi is fantastic!!!! The pool is brilliant!!!! Honestly we can't wait to come back. Get booking!!! Thank you Philip xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil Villa Malena with stunning view of Aegean”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Malena is very special - close to the unspoilt town of Glossa (which has a great restaurant - Agnanti) and a well stocked family run supermarket near the taxi rank. We flew to Skiathos and then took the sea-cat ferry to Glossa (Loutraki). Philip (husband of owner) met us at the ferry terminal and led the way to the villa - about 10 mins from harbour and 5 mins from Glossa (by car) where we were welcomed by his wife Kalliopi.

Glossa is much quieter than Skopelos town and the people were all so nice and friendly - to a large extent a place unspoilt by tourism.

The villa is very well equipped - Wi-fi was especially useful and reliable. A fantastic place to just relax by the stunning pool and absorb the tranquility of the olive groves.

Philip was available for entire 14 days and was ever-ready to deal with any problem.

We look forward to returning to the Villa Malena in the not too distant future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A wonderful view of Aegean (especially Skiathos) from the villa and pool
Liked least: second bedroom bed was rather uncomfortable (in comparison with bed in master bedroom)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland989
1 review
“Quality villa with an outstanding view on a beautiful island”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Well appointed villa with all the stuff you need - view, pool, air con, wifi and a washing machine! 5 minutes drive to Glossa, an attractive village with decent shops and a cracking restaurant.

Very friendly and obliging owners who were happy to help with car hire and transportation and were very welcoming.

The view from the pool is as good as it looks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanaonea
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“What a lovely place!”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Villa Malena for 9 days and everything was always excellent. The location is great,
the property ranges in sizes from 3 bedrooms, livingroom and kitchen - great for a group.
I loved having a wonderful pool and also the barbecue areas, so that if you don't feel like going to the beach you can lounge right at the Villa; which we did several times.
The owners are professional and friendly, if there is anything you need they are quick to help you find it.
The pool, the grounds, the villas were all very clean.
If you are looking for a quite relaxing place to stay with all the amenities of home, this is the place.

I can't wait to return.
Almost forgot to say the view from my villa of the sea. Just breath taking.

Thank you Phillip and Kalliopi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoKat70
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

terrific experience. Great island, friendly people, wonderful house with kind, thoughtful hosts. Hope to be able to go back

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunnery20...
Essex
2 reviews
“Absolutely stunning view frompool, home from home accommodation!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in I think it was 2011, sorry it's taken so long to write. The villa and the owners were fab, very well equipped, nice layout, loved stargazing from the balconies at night. The pool & the view from the terrace were incredible. Such a beautiful island, such wonderful people, the owner even whisked my hubby off to watch football one night. Cannot recommend this enough for those that want to get away from it & see some of the best sunsets ever. Enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexigirl5...
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous relaxing vill”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this villa for 2 weeks from 30th August 2013. Had a really relaxing time & would most definitely return. Villa well looked after by the owners & they are a lovely couple. Fantastic views over the sea & to skiathos with fantastic sunsets. Island is really beautiful and lots of really good places to eat. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there & look forward to returning sometime in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & views/sunsets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing