We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem in a breathtaking location”
Review of Pansion Platana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pansion Platana
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We discovered this gem of a place on a one-day excursion to Glossa and hope to return in the future for a longer stay. Our room was very pleasant, extremely clean, and featured an extraordinary view of the sea and green hills of Glossa. While in Glossa we took a long but wonderful walk through the breathtaking hills that lead to Agos Ioannis Sto Kastri (of Mama Mia fame) and to what may be the nicest beach on all of Skopelos. Glossa is small, charming, and relaxing. Next time, we would probably stay at Pansion Platana for the week with its lovely ambiance and friendly owner, Eleni.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimandMattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grabriele, Owner at Pansion Platana, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Pansion Platana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We (Claudia and Robbert) were at Platana from 3rd - 12th of june 2013 and we loved it. The pansion is very clean, and it is cleaned continuously, which is important. The room was fine, with a good bed and a little kitchenette, a nice lake-view balcony and a very nice big terrace where we had our breakfast every morning. The bathroom was very good too but the absolute highlight of our stay was Eleni (the owner) who was so communicative, so understanding who has such a great sense of what guests need. Amazing how much she helped us with information even before we were there. A lovely person who runs a lovely pension.

A great advantage is the nearby supermarket, the backery and a great taverne, only 300 meters away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grabriele, Owner at Pansion Platana, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review.
You are such kind people. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I enjoyed having you.
Hope to meet up again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a week at Platana three years ago. We absolutely loved the landscape, our tiny (and very tidy!) room and everything Pansion Platana could offer. We had a romantic view of the sea and a little balcony. If you don't need much to feel happy but want to experience the bare beauties of Greece, you should go to Platana. The room was cleaned every day, facilities can be reached by a little walk…you can borrow a scooter if you want to explore the isle. It is not a Plaza Hotel but is the nicest place we've ever been.

Room Tip: Ask for the green room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pension platana is a litlle pension in Glitsa, runned by the very friendly Elena. We have been in the most luxiourous hotels in Greece, but here we feeled like home. Don't expect to much of the equipment etc. It is not for luxe, but it is warm, cosy, friendly and near the famous church of Skopelos. And not expensive! When we are ever going back to skopelos, we will surely go to Pension Platana

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patruschka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank BelgianWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glossa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Selenunda
Hotel Selenunda
#1 of 1 in Glossa
57 reviews
2.9 mi away
Delphi Hotel
Delphi Hotel
#21 of 23 in Skopelos
73 reviews
7.3 mi away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#3 of 23 in Skopelos
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#2 of 3 in Panormos
413 reviews
7.0 mi away
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skopelos
85 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Platana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Platana

Address: Glossa 37004, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos > Glossa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Glossa
Price Range: $41 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pansion Platana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansion Platana Skopelos/Glossa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing