We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, better location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armirali - CLOSED

Armirali
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food, better location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice place to dine. The location is just perfect having the sea at the reach of your finger tips. We went at night at the atmosphere was just perfect. Not too many people, quick service, good food. Only thing, they only accept cash

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EduIgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice food and place by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had lunch at this tavern on our last day at Skopelos. Lunch was pleasant and the food was very good. The Shrimps Saganaki was particularly tasteful as well as all the other dishes we've ordered. I recommend this restaurant to anyone and would be back myself if back to Skopelos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose_G368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food by the sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very good and in good price sea food just by the sea. A very good choice. Try all the local pies and tsipouro. Very professional and polite people serving making the dinner a good experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank philmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really fresh ingredients, great cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We eat here several times each year and cannot fault the menu nor the freshness of the cooking - the food is tasty and light, traditional but with a modern touch which sets it apart from most tavernas on the island. Lovely staff, smiling, good natured and an amazing setting with fantastic sunsets and right on the water's edge. We are back home now but just thinking about our meals at Armirali is making me smile......

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Everything was great! Excellent view! Very good service! Fresh nicely cooked food! Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Petraras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armirali also viewed

 
Loutraki, Skopelos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing