We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bisoi B&B Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braithwaite
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bisoi B&B Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Braithwaite B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed in many B&B's in Britain but none as perfect as Bisoi. Everything about our stay was first class, from the quality fabric of the building, to the beautiful soft furnishings and spotless rooms. There were so many personal touches to make our visit more than comfortable including Judith's home made cakes, quality toiletries, lovely soft bathrobes, imaginative teas/coffees, an extremely comfortable bed and a shower that has a very good flow of water. Crockery and cutlery were also of excellent quality. I would say the only word to describe Bisoi is: LUXURIOUS. When we sat down in the lounge we had the most wonderful views to look at. Judith and Stewart were excellent mine hosts - attentive and friendly yet giving us our personal space and privacy. This B&B is excellent value for money and I would recommend it in the highest terms to anyone looking for accommodation in the Lake District.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAZEL I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart_Tauber, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for such a complimentary review Hazel. It is so nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit so much. It was lovely meeting you and Donald and maybe you might pay us a visit again in the future.
Regards,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
272
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Bisoi and it certainly won't be our last. The facilities and food were every bit as wonderful as before, only this time we maybe enjoyed our stay even more, as Stewart and Judith welcomed us like old friends, and we really felt at home. We had classic Lakeland weather, but on rainy days were still able to enjoy the ever changing light on the hills from the luxury of our room. Oh and reports that the porridge is the best in the UK are not an exaggeration! Can't wait for the next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavershamcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart_Tauber, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you once again for a great review Carolyn. We are so pleased that you felt so at home during your four night stay. The weather was a little iffy, but you did manage some good walks. It was great seeing you and Louis again and we look forward to your next visit.
Regards,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitby123
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

WE could only stay two nights but would have loved to stay longer.
What can you say, the whole experience was superb.Sometimes when staying at 5 star accomodation you feel a little on edge, not here, run by two very down to earth people who make you feel at home.The accomodation is of the highest standards with everything you could possibly require.The view from the room was breathtaking, you dont need a Tv just sit and watch the light changing over the hills. Judith & Stuart deserve credit for what they have created.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crofty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart_Tauber, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words Peter.
It all adds to a relaxing atmosphere if the guests are easy to talk to and chatty, all of which you were. We do hope that we meet you and Manetta again sometime.
Regards,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Thanks Stuart and Judith for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable. We were spoilt staying at your suites. The lounge, bedroom and bathrooms are modern and spacious. I love the views outside and natural light within. Breakfast was simply wonderful and your porridge is indeed the best in UK! Well done to you both.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheong08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart_Tauber, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review Hon. It was great meeting you, Bea, Joan and Chris and just as much serving your breakfasts, but please remember that I am the comedian. I'm pleased that Joan and Bea enjoyed their first visit to the UK from Washington DC.
Maybe we will meet again one day.
Regards,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

And then there is Stuart and Judith. They make it feel like you are visiting a favorite cousin. My sister in law and her husband had one suite and we had the other. Both are very tastefully furnished, clean and very comfortable. The view out the front windows are beautiful and the breakfasts were the best we had on our three week trip. We enjoyed the area very much including a play at the Theater on the Lake. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks Stuart and Judith!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LTSCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart_Tauber, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you Linda for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your breakfasts and stay with us. You certainly had a good tour of the UK. It was lovely meeting y'all (haha), and maybe we will again someday.
Regards,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Bisoi Suites is awesome.
We stayed in the Skiddaw suite, with an an amazing view through a grand picture window in the lounge area! As other reviews have stated, we also spent time relaxing on the couch and looking out to the lovely scenery. The lounge/ dining room area has a big sofa, widescreen TV, coffee table, dining table, espresso maker and kettle. The bedroom is a great size being clean, tidy and quiet and the bed was amazingly comfy with huge comfy pillows. The bathroom was immaculate and clean with a big bath and powerful shower. Some great touches by Stewart and Judith such as fresh cakes/muffins being provided each day for guests to enjoy on their return from their days out! Stewart personally drove us up to The Cottage in the Wood for our anniversary night out which was definitely going the extra mile!!
Breakfast is served in the lounge area where guests select their choices the evening before, along with packed lunches being provided if required for a small fee. As always, the large breakfast set us up for the day, and the choice laid on from full english to Salmon Bagels or fresh fruit was unreal. We walked into Keswick taking the launch across the lake after a 40 minute walk from Bisoi on paved paths and quiet lanes.
I would highly recommend a stay at Bisoi. Yes it is not at the cheaper end of accomodation but you definitely get what you pay for, and I would happily pay to stay here again and again!! If you're looking for luxurious accommodation with stunning views then look no further!

Room Tip: As per the website, Skiddaw upstairs has the picture window, bath and views. Latrigg downsatirs has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart_Tauber, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hey Andy, thank you for your excellent review. I don't think you missed anything out except my dynamic personality and sense of humour.
You did seem to enjoy your visit to this area and even got to see the Ospreys.
I do hope you get to visit us again.
Regards to you and Heather,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

we chose bisoi b&b as a treat for my birthday we stayed one night and upon arrival we were greeted by stuart who was very friendly and welcoming ....when shown to the suite we were staying in we found that it was very spacious ,comfortable and the views were amazing also there was a special touch of a birthday banner and balloon which we felt was very kind and made our experience very personal.....
I would recommend anyone to stay at the bisio b&b as it is very clean and a home from home with attention to detail everything you needed was right there. stuart and Judith were very accomadating and nothing was too much (unlimited tea at breakfast ;-)
thank you for our relaxing break we will visit again in the future

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart_Tauber, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your review Andrea, and thank you for choosing Bisoi to celebrate your birthday.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and especially so, because you left everything clean and prepared. Thank you also for your 'Thank You' card.
I hope you didn't have to make too many stops on your journey home with all that tea down you.
We look forward to you and Jonathan visiting us again.
Regards,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braithwaite
1.7 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Braithwaite
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#3 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.1 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#4 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
15.2 mi away
Riverside B&B
Riverside B&B
#1 of 105 in Ambleside
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisoi B&B Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisoi B&B Suites

Property: Bisoi B&B Suites
Address: Braithwaite, Keswick CA12 5RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick > Braithwaite
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Braithwaite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bisoi B&B Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened 6th.April 2012, Bisoi was awarded 5* within 3 months. The highest accolade was awarded after a stayover by Visit England in July 2016, 5 star Gold and Breakfast award. It has consistently been awarded Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence. Each suite has an adjoining door to your own lounge overlooking Skiddaw and Latrigg, where you will be served your breakfast in peace, also a decanter of sherry in your lounge for your pre-dinner drinks. Free wifi and off the road parking. The village of Braithwaite is two miles from Keswick and has a good choice of real ale pubs which serve good bar meals and restaurants for finer food, in fact there are four eateries in walking distance. You can easily walk to several fells. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bisoi B&B Suites Braithwaite, Lake District - Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing