We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truely fantastic experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bisoi B&B Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braithwaite
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bisoi B&B Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Braithwaite B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truely fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed over two nights and can honestly say it was a fantastic experience. From the support offered by Stewart and Judith to the quality of the accomodation. It's not often i would rather stay in than head out when i'm in the lake district but we were tempted a few times. If you have the chance to stay here take it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 350phil350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larlmonkey, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you Phil.After your epic journey to us you deserved a couple of days rest,however you can't keep an active man down.
Regards to you and Alison,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
265
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two days and had a great time. The breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and having breakfast in your own room made it special. The rooms were lovely with a great view. What made our stay extra special was how friendly Judith and Stewart were.

We also really enjoyed the ginger bread and chocolate brownies in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah9987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larlmonkey, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you Hannah for your review.I know you like hot weather holidays so I am pleases that you enjoyed your visit to the lakes.I hope you also enjoyed the rest of your time off,whatever you decided to do.
Regards to you both,
Stewart (and Judith).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at Bisoi and was very impressed with the quality of the accommodation and the excellent hospitality from our hosts. The home baking was very welcome after a hard days walking and location was spot on for local Pubs/Resturants etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RennyW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larlmonkey, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you Renny.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.You deserved the biscuits/cakes, as you made the most of your days here.You join our perfect guests list,and hope that we might see you again in the future.
Regards to Eleanor,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here in August on a two night stop-over on the way to Scotland. It was our anniversary, so we thought we'd push the boat out a bit. Fantastic choice - the suite was top-notch and the price incredibly reasonable for the quality and standard of accommodation.

There were so many nice little touches - the home-baked cakes, the fresh milk in the fridge, the posh coffee machine - all of which combined to make it a thoroughly indulgent couple of days.

It was a fantastic introduction to the Lake District and we hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larlmonkey, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you Catherine,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us on your Anniversary (which you failed to mention).
We look forward to your next visit.
Regards to Bob,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at Bisoi for 2 nights and wished we had booked for longer, it was fantastic. 5 stars does not do it justice it is a wonderful place, everything from the room (we stayed in the Skidaw suite) to the breakfast and our hosts, was spot on. we cannot recommend it highly enough, a return visit is being planned.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Skidaw suite so can only recommend this room but I'm sure the other room will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dekasuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larlmonkey, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you Sue and Derek for that excellent review and you haven't had me serve you yet..We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you are already planning another.
Regards,
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, Glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Latrigg suite and had a great time. The suites are very well designed, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The power shower in the bathroom was of a first class standard. Breakfast was excellent, finest local ingredients, superbly cooked and presented on fine china. Superb home baking also included gluten free biscuits and cookies. Free wi-fi was also a welcome bonus for keeping in touch. Hotel at end of the road served excellent food for evening meals, with or pubs/hotels also in the village.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larlmonkey, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you John for your kind review.We have been so lucky meeting,and having so many nice guests which makes it a pleasure to do our best to make their stay as enjoyable as possible,and besides,we also enjoy it.we hope to see you and Lynda again soon.
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Bisoi B&B Suites boasts stunning views as well as well thought out and luxurious decor. With just 2 rooms, the owners Judith and Stewart really focus their attention on you and make you feel extremely welcome - you truly feel they would do anything to make your stay perfect!

Everything from the home baked cakes, luxury robes, and the delicious breakfast served at your own dining table in your suite makes a stay at Bisoi just delightful.

Thank you Judith and Stewart!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larlmonkey, Owner at Bisoi B&B Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you Jenny,I am really pleased that you enjoyed so much of your visit with us,and hope that you might come and stay with us again soon.
Best wishes to you and Andrew.
Stewart (and Judith)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braithwaite
0.0 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Braithwaite
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#2 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverside
Riverside
#1 of 105 in Ambleside
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.0 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisoi B&B Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisoi B&B Suites

Property: Bisoi B&B Suites
Address: Braithwaite, Keswick CA12 5RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick > Braithwaite
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Braithwaite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bisoi B&B Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened 6th.April 2012, Bisoi was awarded 5* within 3 months. The highest accolade was awarded after a stayover by Visit England in July 2016, 5 star Gold and Breakfast award. It has consistently been awarded Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence. Each suite has an adjoining door to your own lounge overlooking Skiddaw and Latrigg, where you will be served your breakfast in peace, also a decanter of sherry in your lounge for your pre-dinner drinks. Free wifi and off the road parking. The village of Braithwaite is two miles from Keswick and has a good choice of real ale pubs which serve good bar meals and restaurants for finer food, in fact there are four eateries in walking distance. You can easily walk to several fells. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bisoi B&B Suites Braithwaite, Lake District - Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing