We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun day”
Review of Go Ape Whinlatter

Go Ape Whinlatter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Highest Go Ape in the country plus NEW Forest Segways It's so high you can see all the way to Scotland. Enjoy a Tree Top Adventure with us in our beautiful forest, riding zip slides through skies, over water and in England's only true mountain forest. We're sure you'll love the spectacular views of the Lake District. Swinging through the canopy, wiping out at the bottom of zip wires and going on an adventure brings people together like nothing else we've ever seen. It really does. We'll brief you for safety before you fly down our zip-wires, leap off our Tarzan Swing and tackle our crossings whilst enjoying some of Britain's most breathtaking scenery. And you can get off road and enjoy our epic forest adventure with Go Ape Forest Segway - an awesome segway experience in the Lakes with a down to earth twist. A great idea for a day out in the North Lakes (and home to Bassenthwaite ospreys), this is Go Ape at its most untamed.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun day”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

very well organized, nice staff. The setting is very beautiful, nice cafe and bathrooms easily available. Kids and husband had a great day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebsPizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    29
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

go ape is good but on the same site the have great trails to either walk or hire a bike, good exercise and we was lucky with the weather

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My son waited 5 years for this”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

And the day did not disappoint. We were in the Lake District years ago and he was too young for Go Ape. We had a fantastic day, well worth the money. A little disappointed in some of the waiting, but all in we had a great day of zip lining. The restaurant at the visitor enter was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant forest walks”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantastic forest walks and you don't have to get very high to see stunning veiws. The cafe does brilliant coffee and breakfasts, and is a must do on any trip to Keswick.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freshairisgoodforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expensive fun”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

A group of five twenty something's spent a good day here completing walks ad the mountain biking trails.
However, there were two things that slightly spoilt our stay.
Firstly, it's over five pounds to park, much more than anticipated.
Secondly, when we went to hire the mountain bikes although the centre was open for longer than our rental time the cyclewise store insisted we brought them back to base 30 mins earlier than our session ended. And only told us AFTER we paid.
This meant some of us could only complete the blue trail whereas the speedier cyclists could get ahead to do both.

All in all a good day with a well stocked cafe (important for thirsty walkers!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeamWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Ape Whinlatter also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Go Ape Whinlatter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing