We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Cottage near Keswick”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Braithwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah K
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage near Keswick ”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our third stay at the cottage in 6 months, we absolutely love this place! A great location for lots of exploring from the doorstep. A superb and cosy cottage with a lovely homely feel. Very highly recommended rental property with all modern items and great furnishings. Nothing better than coming back to a lovely relaxing home with a log burner after a long day on the fells. We are looking forward to staying here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S
1 review
“Haystacks, Braithwaite”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful week’s stay in this cosy cottage. Beautifully decorated throughout with a lovely homely feel we all felt at home the minute we arrived. So many thoughtful touches made our stay memorable - even the weather was kind to us. There are so many beautiful walks you can do from the village, the first one we completed was Grisedale Pike. There are 2 pubs offering good home cooked food although I did cook a couple of times in the cottage. Keswick is only a few miles away and well worth a wander round. Overall a fantastic cottage and location - definitely worth a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavinway1...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in perfect little village”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Braithwaite is lovely village located very close to Keswick. The cottage is very clean and tidy, we stayed there between christmas and new year and really enjoyed it. The change over off checking in and out was effortless. Its a very well looked after cottage and we would recommend and consider going back again ourselves

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A gem of a cottage near Keswick”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Haystacks is one of the best self catering properties near Keswick, and accommodates up to 6 people. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has everything you need for a stay away. A lovely welcome basket of treats upon arrival, a lovely welcoming touch. It is extremely comfortable, clean, modern and relaxing with super furnishings and great wood burner. Feels like a home from home but in amazing countryside! Great location to either walk or get the bus in to Keswick. It has designated parking for one car directly outside the property, and a lovely private garden area to sit out and enjoy the surroundings. Local village shop within walking distance. Superb location for heading out on the bikes or strolling up the mountains, all from the front door. Two great pubs within a stones throw. We loved this cottage so much we booked it again within a month of our first visit, and look forward to booking another stay in 2018. The owner has put a lot of thought and time in to making the property feel and look wonderful. A very highly recommended stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HAY-STACKS OF PLEASURE!”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Gorgeous, fresh cottage which is so thoughtfully designed and decorated in a great location with inspiring snowy views closeby.
We explored the Keswick Christmas Market and serene Derwentwater, went for long walks in the crisp air then used the cottage's cosy wood burner.
Haystacks: next to the pub, next to serious coffee and cake... next to heaven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gailhinds...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A beautifully kept cottage. Same treats as available in Swinside Farm House Bed and Breakfast. Jo as always helpful and welcoming. We are in process of planning our next stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALLYSON B
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PERFECT LUXURY”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have had a wonderful week at Haystacks although the weather was rainy it was so lovely to come back home to this cosy, lovely house, the location was great for walks from the door and there was a choice of local pubs we preferred the Coledale Inn. We will hopefully go back soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing