We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed - waste of money and time” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garjia
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Disappointed - waste of money and time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very disappointed with the behavior of staff, accommodation, and property. Unlike photo this is a very small property. they should not call this Lodge instead of Resort.
Food is pathetic, they do not have Tandoor.
They'll clean your room only once, if you call them again they will simply not do that...
Please do not expect a warm welcome at reception, receptionist is very rude.. I was there with my family and got their short getaway ruined...
they don't have any facility for Drivers, so that'll be an extra burden on your pocket.
Not advisable

Room Tip: Do not even think of staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manish K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    56
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
97
43
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was around mid March and people we usually played Holi with were not around. Decided to celebrate Holi away from home. Scouting for a location showed up Myrica with superb reviews. Got a great rate on http://www.goibibo.com/ and booked the hotel.

Left Delhi at around 0800 hrs on a Saturday. Roads are a mix of good and bad till around halfway. But after that its probably amongst the worst roads you have seen. Road signs were taking us to a different direction than what Google Maps was suggesting. Decided to stick with Google Maps. It turned out to be a good decision as, I guess Google Maps helped us save some pretty bad roller coasters on the road. Not that it was smooth journey but better than what if had followed the road signs. Around 20 kms from the resort, roads again were good. Myrica is 10 kms from the main market. Make sure that you do your shopping from there. Because options are pretty much limited around where all the resorts are. The wine shop over there over charges :(. NOt many options available there and Myrica doesn't has a bar.

Google maps knew the location pretty well. It was a full house, a totally booked hotel. Our favourite 105 or 107 was not available. Though I had asked about that much in advance. They offered me to get the room changed after a day. Anyways after staying in my room didn't really felt the need for a room change, and decided not to get the room changed.

We had all our meals included in the package. We reached around 1600 hrs and still they were OK with serving us the buffet lunch. Their food according to my family was great and according to me wasn't. They found it to be homely cooked. So given that everyone really liked the food (barring me), I would say food is excellent.

They have a pool which is well maintained. Better get your swimming costumes with you. If possible get everything you can to play around in the pool. They provided a ball and tube for the pool. The lawns are great with many trees. Try to have your morning tea/ coffee/ juice or whatever in the lawn. Feels nice.

They also had bon fire in the evenings. If you drink, you may would like to sit out and enjoy it with the bonfire.

There is a river which flows by and is connected to the resort with a rather not so well way. It might be an issue for older people as my mom and dad were not able to go. I, my wife and daughter went to the river. Felt nice by the river, with cold water running down the feet and trying to balance my self on the slippery rocks.

The staff was generally dressed with a smile and was courteous. Requests were serviced in time. The wifi that provided for 300 bucks a day was able to get me a 512 kbps speed.

Some tips :
In case you would like to do safari if possible, try and get a permit online or pre book with Myrica.
Get your own soap and toiletries.
Get pool games and stuff to keep the little ones and yourself busy.
Unless you have a compelling reason to not follow Google Maps, please follow it.
and most importantly enjoy your time.


Wishing you a pleasant trip and thanks for taking the time to go by the review.

Room Tip: Left the chance to stay in 105/107. Didn't really found my room, next to the kitchen to be much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docs_anupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

After having read the reviews on tripadvisor i chose to book this hotel. But i am very sorry to say that Myrica totally disappointed me. I booked the hotel 30 days in advance through yatra.com but when i reached there they totally refused that and after making so many calls finally they agreed. Also all the time they would provide you with the wrong information about the site seeing and jungle safaris. Because of Myrica our trip was completely ruined.

The main attraction at corbett is the safari, the hotel is located at the farthest end of the city and each time you have to travel 12X2 KM for the safaris.

Rooms are good, foods are also good but bit expensive. If you are travelling just for relaxation and want to spend most of the time in hotel rooms then its fine, otherwise there are lot better hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soumyadipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Myrica Liesure Vacations is one of the several resorts lined up in the Garjia area of Jim Corbett. We booked it through Yatra based on the ratings given on Trip Advisor. We went there in March, the 'in season' as Corbett is closed during the rainy season. The resort is a quaint, well maintained place and all the rooms seemed to be occupied at this time of the year.

Pros: 1. Very hospitable staff, willing to help run small errands always with a smile on their face
2. A very well spoken, informed manager who was more than happy to help with out further travel choices in Corbett
3. Cosy, comfortable rooms which are clean
4. I did not get to experience the bon fire and barbeque but it is very popular
5. A nice open area for kids to play around and enjoy their time here
6. Swimming pool is quite small and 3.5 ft in depth but very well maintained and clean

Cons:
1. Since we went in the peak season, all rooms were full, we did not get bath towels as they had run out of them, the bed spreads had some stains all of which were the effects of having fully booked rooms.

When you are going here make sure you book well in advance and indicate your room of preference. Other than the few minor glitches, the hospitality of this place really makes it worthwhile to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidTraveller1234512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

All rooms are Spacious & Resort is very well maintained.The backside of the resort have very photogenic and soothing location with superb River Bed...
Resort have Indoor(Carom,Dart,Chess,etc.) & Outdoor(Cricket,Badminton,etc.) Games Facility.
The food is very fresh & delicious & all the staffs are very helpful,pretty cooperative and polite.
I must have to include some staff members name like Mr. Deepak (Room Service & Housekeeping Dept.), Mr. Lalit Bisht(Food & Beverages Dept.),Mr. Krishnan(Reception & Tour Organization Dept.), Mr. Sandeep(Maintenance Dept.),etc. all are very helpful & taking care of all guests as a family member.....
Overall an excellent experience & I would surely recommend this Resort to everyone!!!!

Room Tip: Room No-105 & Room No-107 have perfect view of Natural Beauty of Mountain & Resort. Room No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urmish_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

it was just an awesome experience staying in this resort. The resort is well maintained and above all ,walk to the kosi river backside of the resort is an heavenly experience. The food is very delicious , all the staffs are courteous and ready to help you. I would like to name some of the staff member with whom i interacted , Krishna , jitendra , lalit bisht , deepak chauhan , deepak negi and sandeep. i would recommend this resort and like to visit again.

Room Tip: we stayed in room no- 205
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonipat, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

When you start from Delhi, its a long road to Corbett! After such a long travel, you would really long to stay at a resort thats comfortable, clean and hospitable. Myrica served my purpose. The rooms were spacious, and resort was very well maintained. The backside of the resort flows the Kosi river, very photogenic and soothing. The resort had a group manager who organised group games in evening by the side of bonfire. I just remembered one of our corporate tours I had attended. Kids in family were happy to see the open area and games available.
Food- is one you would die for. Fresh, hot and delicious.
I asked for a heater mid night that was provided to me in no time. Peaceful and superb resort, highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are equivalently good. We booked 6 rooms and all were perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidhi_Hasija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garjia
0.7 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#19 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
8.5 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#5 of 7 in Ramnagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#33 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#4 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort

Property: Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
Address: NH 121, Garjia, Jim Corbett National Park 244 715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park > Garjia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garjia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort is your home in the beautiful 'Kumaun hills' of Himalayas. Away from the hustle and bustle of your everyday life and the heat and dust of your metropolis, Leisure Vacations Myrica Hotel welcomes you in the cool and calm setting of mountains. We are committed to give you that comfortable space to spread your legs, a space where you can breath invigorating mountain breeze- we are here to make you feel at home.The enchanting beauty of 'Uttarakhand' is spellbinding and is often aptly referred to as 'Devbhoomi', meaning 'Land of Gods'. The home of Himalayas is a paradise on earth, a place where one can experience the natural beauty with the magnificent glaciers, radiant rivers, Himalayan peaks, varied flora and fauna and dense forests. Sky high mountains, pure water, chilling snow, fresh air and small villages distinguish 'Uttarakhand' from rest of the world. The state is also known for the many shrines and places of pilgrimage. The cool and invigorating climate of Uttaranchal makes it a perfect holiday destination for all your leisure time, round the year and Leisure Vacations Myrica Hotels is your perfect introduction to that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort Jim Corbett National Park, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing