We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short of Words!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garjia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Short of Words!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

As a reviewer, sometimes it gets really tough to write not because there is nothing to write but because there is so much to write & you are finding yourself short of words. The same is very much apt for this review of mine for Myrica Anand Van, a Deluxe resort with perfect blend of Hospitality & a great location. And if you are a gourmet in search of good food, you cant give a miss at all to this location, even if you are staying at some other resort. We went there to celebrate Birthday of my 1 year old kid, & no regrets on choice made for this GALA event. Last but not the least credits to the Travel Agent ALifetimeTrip for recommending it to us..

Room Tip: All the rooms are at par with each other!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALifetimeTrip_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    56
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
98
43
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great resort for a peaceful stay!! Enjoyed ourselves thoughroughly. Courteous staff, excellent food, great view from room, pool side , enough open space. Cant ask more from a budget resort !! would always stay here whenever I come!!

Room Tip: Pool side first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ady n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I got to know about Myrica through tripadvisor and the rating/reviews do full justification to this property and its staff.

The rooms are clean, well maintained and without any odour. Bathroom are also clean and hygenic. All the staff is pretty cooperative and polite and room service is prompt too. We had no issues locating the resort as its on the main Ramnagar-Corbett road. Overall a great value resort and I would surly recommend it to everyone!!

Tip : Please confirm your booking from the resort a couple of days beforehand if you are booking through a third party site such as Yatra/Cleartrip to avoid delays while checkin.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Avinash Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Overall a best Experience of stay .... This is the best resort to choose in corbett. Food is full of taste reasonable cost. Very Sweet and helpful staff. I would love to visit this again. :) Thank you Leisure Vacations :)

Room Tip: 107 & 105 number rooms are best ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9Manpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Overall i would rate the hotel excellent. Thanks to Jatin for arranging this beautifully, although i was promised 3 first floor rooms, nevertheless it was covered with the hospitality and excellent service. The evening Barb Q , Born Fire, and the food was excellent.
I would definitely stay here whenever i make a visit to the corbett.

Room Tip: Choose the first floor rooms. Corner suites are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

One of the best stays in corbett with lovely cottages and rooms nicely done. Greenery all around with Mango trees covering the gardens. Stayed on the 25-26 January, the hotel staff celebrated the Republic Day and invited all the people staying on campus with tea and snacks for offering. Gave wrist bands and body painted flags to whoever volunteered. The river is just behind the hotel and Garjia temple is just 2 km from here. Overall a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are great but you can opt for the ones on the pathway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalanand48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I loved to stay here. It was just awesome. Food was delicious. Value for money. Hotel member were friendly and very helpful. View was awesome. Room were clean and well maintained. Next time i will definitely stay here one more time.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Diger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garjia
17.2 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#4 of 10 in Ramnagar
76 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
722 reviews
9.8 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#20 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
439 reviews
8.4 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#33 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
187 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#1 of 4 in Dhela
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort

Property: Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
Address: NH 121, Garjia, Jim Corbett National Park 244 715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park > Garjia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garjia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort is your home in the beautiful 'Kumaun hills' of Himalayas. Away from the hustle and bustle of your everyday life and the heat and dust of your metropolis, Leisure Vacations Myrica Hotel welcomes you in the cool and calm setting of mountains. We are committed to give you that comfortable space to spread your legs, a space where you can breath invigorating mountain breeze- we are here to make you feel at home.The enchanting beauty of 'Uttarakhand' is spellbinding and is often aptly referred to as 'Devbhoomi', meaning 'Land of Gods'. The home of Himalayas is a paradise on earth, a place where one can experience the natural beauty with the magnificent glaciers, radiant rivers, Himalayan peaks, varied flora and fauna and dense forests. Sky high mountains, pure water, chilling snow, fresh air and small villages distinguish 'Uttarakhand' from rest of the world. The state is also known for the many shrines and places of pilgrimage. The cool and invigorating climate of Uttaranchal makes it a perfect holiday destination for all your leisure time, round the year and Leisure Vacations Myrica Hotels is your perfect introduction to that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort Jim Corbett National Park, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing