We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
Nearby Hotels
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$128
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Kumaon(Binsar)
$225
$172
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xomotel The Park Retreat(Almora)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ojaswi Resort(Chaukori)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
103
57
14
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
57
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyswimming poolfood qualitythe hotel staffbon firepleasant staysmall propertycould have been betterevery eveninga great dealexcellent placeroom was spacious and cleanbook safarimake you feel at homequiet placehospitalityriver
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 188 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

staying in myrica was awesome. i stayed 1st of jun with family. This is my third time stay in myrica. All the time i am satisfied with their service and staff. rooms are too clean and decent.
you can compare other stars resorts. behaviour of staff was cool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digital_sys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and staying at Myrica once again. Thank you for your wonderful remarks. Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated, as this helps us to get better and boosts our morale.

Finally thank you for choosing Myrica again for your stay and it will be a our pleasure to host you again and again.

Many Thanks!
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in myrica on 1st of jun 2013 with my family and friends......This is my third trip in myrica . it is very good property ....and maintain garden and nice swiming pool.....but main thing is, its food.......wow very delicious and golden thing is its service. Rooms are neet and clean. so it was always good experience.

Room Tip: rooms are comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeev t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and staying at Myrica. Thank you for your wonderful remarks. Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated, as this helps us to get better and boosts our morale.

Finally thank you for choosing Myrica again for your stay and it will be a our pleasure to host you again and again.

Many Thanks!
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

stayed at Myrica on 2nd June 2013 with my wife and daughter. I am a frequent traveller to Corbett. This time i stayed at Myrica just because of the reviews published by Tripadvisor. I had very high expectations about this property. But by staying here i find nothing exceptional rather i find everything below average.
Starting from the entry of the hotel (having just a small board) , very narrow unimpressive entry and so was the reception area. We were given super deluxe rooms on first floor. Rooms here are small, but view from the rooms is good. Rooms are badly maintained. Beding was bad, old sheets, and very old pillowcovers. There are two almirahs in each room badly painted from inside, having lot of dust on almirahs. White fan in the room was almost black with dust. Bathrooms were bad. There are no professional staff for Housekeeping, restaurent, swimming pool etc. Swimming pool was extremly dirty, cold drink pet bottles were floating, water was exterely dirty, beer cans lying on the sides of the pool, it was not cleaned for four days(staff told us). We were supposed to stay here for two nights but we could not bear this hotels for more than one night. Food served here is good but even walls of restarent have seepage on them.
Bad property , unprofessional but friendly saff. It can be only refered to those very low budget kind of travellers.

vishal
It

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vishalmaanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was very well behaved, cooperative, prompt and friendly. Food was excellent. Very well maintained lawn and pool. Played Badminton after a long time and the kids loved the pool. Mr Jitender Dogra at the front desk made bookings for our elephant safari which was a very pleasant experience. He was very helpful. The kitchen staff, gardner, bell boy and the pool operator will go all out to make you happy.

Overall nice experience. Will recommend to family and friends.

I got to know of this property on TripAdvisor, So thanks to TripAdvisor

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathak_dhruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s service and food are highly appreciated. We are really glad to know that we met your expectations. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. Finally thank you for your recommendations and it will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

Many Thanks!
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was just awesome.. Staying in Myrica.... We look for our next trip to Jim Corbett.. So that we can stay again in Myrica Resort...! It was a very nice and good experience...!! Playing Cricket , Badminton , Doing Swimming , Carrom etc...!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Siddharth98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Myrica and for your wonderful remarks. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks,
TEAM- Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews