We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garjia
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very average budget hotel”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

stayed at Myrica on 2nd June 2013 with my wife and daughter. I am a frequent traveller to Corbett. This time i stayed at Myrica just because of the reviews published by Tripadvisor. I had very high expectations about this property. But by staying here i find nothing exceptional rather i find everything below average.
Starting from the entry of the hotel (having just a small board) , very narrow unimpressive entry and so was the reception area. We were given super deluxe rooms on first floor. Rooms here are small, but view from the rooms is good. Rooms are badly maintained. Beding was bad, old sheets, and very old pillowcovers. There are two almirahs in each room badly painted from inside, having lot of dust on almirahs. White fan in the room was almost black with dust. Bathrooms were bad. There are no professional staff for Housekeeping, restaurent, swimming pool etc. Swimming pool was extremly dirty, cold drink pet bottles were floating, water was exterely dirty, beer cans lying on the sides of the pool, it was not cleaned for four days(staff told us). We were supposed to stay here for two nights but we could not bear this hotels for more than one night. Food served here is good but even walls of restarent have seepage on them.
Bad property , unprofessional but friendly saff. It can be only refered to those very low budget kind of travellers.

vishal
It

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vishalmaanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    56
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
97
43
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was very well behaved, cooperative, prompt and friendly. Food was excellent. Very well maintained lawn and pool. Played Badminton after a long time and the kids loved the pool. Mr Jitender Dogra at the front desk made bookings for our elephant safari which was a very pleasant experience. He was very helpful. The kitchen staff, gardner, bell boy and the pool operator will go all out to make you happy.

Overall nice experience. Will recommend to family and friends.

I got to know of this property on TripAdvisor, So thanks to TripAdvisor

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pathak_dhruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s service and food are highly appreciated. We are really glad to know that we met your expectations. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. Finally thank you for your recommendations and it will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

Many Thanks!
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was just awesome.. Staying in Myrica.... We look for our next trip to Jim Corbett.. So that we can stay again in Myrica Resort...! It was a very nice and good experience...!! Playing Cricket , Badminton , Doing Swimming , Carrom etc...!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Siddharth98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Myrica and for your wonderful remarks. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks,
TEAM- Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in 3rd week may with my fly. Booking online worked smoothly. Suggest liase with their Delhi sales office directly to get good deal specially if u r staying for more than 2 nights. Nice property - well maintained garden,pool, badminton area and spacious rooms. I must say service here is very good as endorsed by folks who stayed here previously. Special mention of Lalit, Arun and Rajesh.. All these 3 boys are working very hard to do their best to serve guests . But I have few suggestions for the management -
1) pls install curtains inside the rooms next to storing cabinets . Will help guests maintain privacy ( changing clothes etc). This is important for rooms on ground floor as rooms have big glass window . Also see if you can have dual curtains on window so that one inside can be used to have some good light in the day time .
2) I felt this place needs a few more helping hands. Pls have some more people so that service can be even better . It's already v good btw.
3) see if u can have a stand for face towels in bathroom . Will add lot of convenience.

Food quality is at par. Location is good. For safari check availability to Dhikala or Bijrani gate as they are closest . I got one at Jhirna which is almost 1 hr drive from resort. Spotting tiger is part of your luck. So don't be disappointed if you don't spot one in your safari. Corbett is arguably best forest in India and has lot of other interesting floura and fauna to enjoy. Front desk can help you organise taxi for site seeing . Free high speed wi fi is additional reason to stay here for those who want to stay tuned on fb and what's app. To enjoy river go to Garjia temple where river has good flow so cleaner water. Same river flows from behind the resorts but in summer time river bed gets very dry.

Overall good option for stay in Corbett but I think mgt will have to work on few things stated above to sustain their place in top 25 resorts in India ..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachu_gavde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your stay at Myrica Hotels, Anand Van and for your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. We have taken your suggestion very seriously and details have been forwarded to management. We look forward to welcoming you back soon with better service.

Many Thanks!
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We'd booked Myrica Anand Van based on the good reviews that were posted on this website. The resort did live up to our expectations.

Initially there was a confusion on the rooms allotted to us, but the front office staff were quick to offer us the room of our choice (107) - again based on the room tips we'd read on Trip Advisor.

The food quality and variety was impressive, and the service staff indeed courteous. The swimming pool was clean.

The only downside was the bathing area in the bathroom. This point has been raised by other reviewers too, but the resort management is yet to do something about it. They can at least provide a clean wiper in each bathroom so that the guest can push out the excess water.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the kitchen area. Room Nos 105 and 107 have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGR7772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your stay at Myrica Hotels, Anand Van and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s service and food are highly appreciated. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We are taking care of the issue raised by you. Actually room no. 105 and 107 which are top listed by our guests in terms of view have technical error in the bathroom on construction part and we will have to rip off the tiles, that is why waiting for off season period but this is on our priority list.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks!
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This is my second visit here, second review... but nothing has changed.

All I have to say is the service, staff, quality and taste of food, room cleanliness and overall attitude of the team is out of the world. It's even better than last year if not the same....top notch.

Only regret is that we stayed here for two nights instead of five like my wife and me we did last year. Nowhere have we experienced such comfort and warmth. Thank you again for having us here and the team for looking after my friends and me.

Surely u can find some fancy places around but till date nothing beats Myrica till date.

Keep up the good works.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmolDivekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience again and staying at Myrica. Thank you for your wonderful remarks. Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated, as this helps us to get better and boosts our morale.

Finally thank you for choosing Myrica again for your stay and it will be a our pleasure to host you again and again and you will definitely see some constructive changes next time.

Many Thanks!
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Without hesitation - one of the better places we have stayed in. Not for the brilliant property - not for the awesome location - just for the amazing service and even better people. A warm welcome - hot food - cool rooms - all the makings of a great vacation :). I am extremely thankful to the staff of Myrica for making our stay so special. We were a group of 6 and couldn't have asked for more. A perfect place to come back to after a tiring safari. There are surely more fashionable properties around - but we will definitely come back for more.

Room Tip: First floor maybe preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for your wonderful remarks. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s service and food are highly appreciated, as these help us to get better and boost our morale.

Finally thank you for staying at Myrica and it will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
Many Thanks!
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garjia
2.3 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#24 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
739 reviews
9.6 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#4 of 9 in Ramnagar
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Corbett Treat Resort
Corbett Treat Resort
#4 of 4 in Dhela
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#31 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
196 reviews
8.1 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort

Property: Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
Address: 121 Jim Corbett National Park, NH, Garjia, Jim Corbett National Park 244 715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park > Garjia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garjia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort is your home in the beautiful 'Kumaun hills' of Himalayas. Away from the hustle and bustle of your everyday life and the heat and dust of your metropolis, Leisure Vacations Myrica Hotel welcomes you in the cool and calm setting of mountains. We are committed to give you that comfortable space to spread your legs, a space where you can breath invigorating mountain breeze- we are here to make you feel at home.The enchanting beauty of 'Uttarakhand' is spellbinding and is often aptly referred to as 'Devbhoomi', meaning 'Land of Gods'. The home of Himalayas is a paradise on earth, a place where one can experience the natural beauty with the magnificent glaciers, radiant rivers, Himalayan peaks, varied flora and fauna and dense forests. Sky high mountains, pure water, chilling snow, fresh air and small villages distinguish 'Uttarakhand' from rest of the world. The state is also known for the many shrines and places of pilgrimage. The cool and invigorating climate of Uttaranchal makes it a perfect holiday destination for all your leisure time, round the year and Leisure Vacations Myrica Hotels is your perfect introduction to that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort Jim Corbett National Park, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing