We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Experience at Myrica Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garjia
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We, a group of 15 people, went to JimCorbett for the first time. After browsing through 20+hotels we finally got an excellent deal from Hotel Myrica. It was a pleasant stay there. Starting from the our reception to room facilities, food, staff behaviour and the scenic location made our tour a memorable one. I would recommend people who want to visit Jim Corbett to opt for Myrica Resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanmoytc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

First of all Team Myrica thank you for your valuable comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. Sharing you experience always boost our wish to work hard and upgrade in all aspects of hospitality & services.

We appreciate your kind words and endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 186 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were on a visit to India from New York to attend a wedding in the family. Extended wedding events and travel caught on us and then on short notice we decided to take a break from our stay in delhi. we rented a car from delhi to go to Nainital and then to Jim Corbett, but without any prior hotel bookings. While driving, I searched on tripadvisor various hotels and decided to contact a few highly recommended properties via email. Myrica GM was quick to contact and provided me with full details of the various packages they offered. He followed up with a couple of calls. Overall, we liked his offer and helping attitude to organize Safari as we did not have any safari planned out ahead of time. Long and short, we reached the hotel around noon on Nov 30, 2012. Hotel is small, well maintained and staffed. we were lucky to to get the best room with a nice view and ample sun. Food was excellent. Staff made sure that all our needs were properly met be it food or safari arrangements.

Room Tip: Take the first floor (2nd floor per US terminology) with balcony facing River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alok R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

First of all Team Myrica thank you for your valuable comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. Sharing you experience always boost our wish to work hard and upgrade in all aspects of hospitality & services.

We appreciate your kind words and endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at this resort with my family in mid-Dec 2012 for three nights. We were 8 adults (incl. 4 seniors) and two kids (10 and 4+). I make the booking through the sales office in Delhi, and it was all very smooth and efficient. We booked an all-meals-inclusive package for 4 super deluxe rooms (garden/ mountain facing, two on ground-level and two on level 1). The reservations office also booked our jeep safaris and elephant safaris for us.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were good-sized and comfortable. There were cookies in the room as well as fresh fruit, and blow heaters which was important given it was quite cold at the time. The lawns were immaculate, and the mango trees have small swings for kids. There was also a badminton court which we used every morning/ evening. We were given a bonfire every evening, a great way to unwind after a day of sightseeing/ safaris. The Kosi river runs behind the property (although access is a little tedious) and the entire setting was lovely.

Two things stood out most, however - the service, and the food. From the porters to the kitchen staff and the reception staff, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We ordered teas into our rooms every morning and evening and it was prompt service every time. As for the food, it was simply delicious - not too spicy or oily, and very tasty. Everyone - from the adults to the kids - loved it. On the first couple of days we were the only guests at the resort, and so the kitchen staff (including a very pleasant Mr Lalit Bisht who looked after us wonderfully) served us at the table and cooked according to our preferences. After that, they switched to buffets as more guests arrived but even then, the quality of the food remained high, along with the service.

There were a few tiny glitches (e.g. a couple of the rooms' doors jammed a bit, the cable connections on the TVs disappeared on evening - because of some repair work being done we were told, and one morning there was no water in our bathroom tap and a staff member had to come and jiggle with the faucet to make it work again). Still, these paled in comparison to what the place and staff offered in terms of ambience, overall comfort and service. Real value for money.

If you're planning a trip to Jim Corbett National Park, I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: The stairs to the level 1 rooms are steep and with no banisters/ handrails so if you have small kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mon080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thanks for your valuable comments on our hospitality & services , as your sharing experiences boost Myrica Hotels, Anand Van-team wish to work hard always in a dream to make our guests stay in a memorable moments.
Myrica Hotels, Anand Van, Corbett -Team-will try to work hard & upgrade always in all aspects of hospitality & services.
Looking forward to host you & your family at Myrica-Anand Van-Jim Corbett National Park in future.

Thank you
With Cordiality
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It is a small homely and a lovely family rejuvinating place. Rooms are neat and clean and nice. The staff and their food takes the cake. They are very polite and is ready to serve you anything at anytime. The food was really good and makes you feel homely. Would suggest not to expect a huge hotel. It is a small hotel but the service, food and rooms are really very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Review- Homely Place
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind comments regarding our hospitality, service and food quality are highly appreciated, as these help us to get better and boost our morale. As our webpage says we are not a 'mass market hotel' and we don’t want to be! We would rather offer a personalized, home like attention to our guests, so that they feel relaxed and we would like to be able do so well. Just so that our guests get a right perspective, our rooms are spread over very comfortable space of over 50000 square feet and our lawn are is over 20000 square feet. Finally, thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Myrica Hotel, Corbett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

It's a small hotel close to the banks of the river Kosi. The staff make the hotel stay a wonderful experience. Polite helpful all with a personal touch. And yes the food was great, specially the non veg. The resort is owned by a family which takes interest in your stay. It's almost like a home stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtrakroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for your stay at Myrica Hotels, Anand Van and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s service and food are highly appreciated. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Many Thanks!
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett


Thank you
With Cordiality
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Recently i visited to jim corbett with my family and we stayed at myrica anand van.It's rooms are cozy nice and well maintained. The ambience of this place is excellent. The food and the hospitality by the staff was excellent.All the meals we had there were yummy specially my kids enjoyed the food served in garden under the sun. During our stay they have arranged a bonfire and music which was a really nice feeling.they also helped in arranging a safari n local sight scene.Over all a great experience

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunayana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Thank you for this wonderful review. We are really glad to know that we met your expectations. Thank you also for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our service and food. We endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks!
With Cordiality
Myrica Hotels,Anand Van,Corbett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

i recently visited it i remebered lalit bhaia the staff of this hotel is wonderfull i cant forget about it rooms are wonderfull and swimming pool you know what i have been wating for it for a long time when we reached to hotel i recently asked my mamma and mother to swim buth they say no because they wanted me to eat food the food was delicious this is awsome place
i wanted to come more but i am living in lucknow so i have to concert about my studies because i am a child thank u
dev sing h

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dev22333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyricaHotel, General Manager at Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

First of all Team Myrica thank you for your valuable comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. Sharing you experience always boost our wish to work hard and upgrade in all aspects of hospitality & services.

We appreciate your kind words and endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garjia
8.1 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.3 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#25 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
185 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#6 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#24 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
208 reviews
7.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga Resort
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga ...
#19 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
139 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#1 of 4 in Dhela
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort

Address: 121 Jim Corbett National Park, NH, Garjia, Jim Corbett National Park 244 715, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park > Garjia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garjia
Price Range: $61 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort is your home in the beautiful 'Kumaun hills' of Himalayas. Away from the hustle and bustle of your everyday life and the heat and dust of your metropolis, Leisure Vacations Myrica Hotel welcomes you in the cool and calm setting of mountains. We are committed to give you that comfortable space to spread your legs, a space where you can breath invigorating mountain breeze- we are here to make you feel at home.The enchanting beauty of 'Uttarakhand' is spellbinding and is often aptly referred to as 'Devbhoomi', meaning 'Land of Gods'. The home of Himalayas is a paradise on earth, a place where one can experience the natural beauty with the magnificent glaciers, radiant rivers, Himalayan peaks, varied flora and fauna and dense forests. Sky high mountains, pure water, chilling snow, fresh air and small villages distinguish 'Uttarakhand' from rest of the world. The state is also known for the many shrines and places of pilgrimage. The cool and invigorating climate of Uttaranchal makes it a perfect holiday destination for all your leisure time, round the year and Leisure Vacations Myrica Hotels is your perfect introduction to that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort Jim Corbett National Park, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing