We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food served up very hot”

The Three Horseshoes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Diner, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dating from the 1880's this former Coaching Inn located on the outskirts of Briston, just 8 miles from the North Norfolk coast and 4 miles from Holt, has been newly renovated by proprietors Rob and Sue Eustace. Open year round and serving great food all day everyday, The Three Horseshoes offers a warm welcome to the local community and visitors to North Norfolk.Opening Hours:- Bar Open Daily - 11am to 11pm - Food Served Every Day from - 12 noon to 9pm
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food served up very hot”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We found the pub from our b&b guide, it was a week night but still seemed very busy, a good menu choice, although the lighting was a little dark in the restaurant area.Nice meal very good food ,service a little slow, but was well worth the wait.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    10
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dinner Highlight of a week's holiday'”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

While spending a week on vacation in the northern part of Norfolk, we ate out most nights and The Three Horseshoes was our favorite pub. The Three Horseshoes has a local pub atmosphere where we were made to feel welcome. The kitchen was short-handed and the staff went out of their way to make sure we could wait a bit for service. We ordered and sat talking and enjoying the flavor of the building and our drinks. When the food arrived we didn't feel we had been waiting all that long and the wait was worth it. The two women in our group raved about the battered cod and its delicate and tasty breading. My gamon steak was amazingly flavorfull and our final diner thoroughly enjoyed his lamb's liver. All together our best evening meal of the trip-- and the least expensive evening meal of them all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food , warm welcome”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went in for a meal on Wednesday. We hadn't booked , but although nearly full they were very welcoming and service was excellent. Our little dog was made welcome and the food was excellent. Good home cooking. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had our first family meal here Saturday & was soooo lovely could eat there every night,food was wonderful & the staff were so friendly & very helpful

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab food and surroundings”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have eaten here on several occasions, food has always been of a high standard, you are not rushed, and the service is excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Horseshoes also viewed

 
Melton Constable, Norfolk
 

Been to The Three Horseshoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing