We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Eastwood House back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eastwood House back garden
Yacht detail Eastwood House cushion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Eastwood House back garden
Yacht detail
Eastwood House cushion
Seagull cushion
Outdoor heated pool
Pool loungers
Master bedroom
master bedroom
Bathroom
Family bathroom
Twin room
Twin room
Kingsize bedroom
Eastwood House frontage
Outdoor dining
Local beach at Brancaster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brancaster, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahP850...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a really lovely holiday at Eastwood House and enjoyed the pool particularly. The house was clean and tidy when we arrived and the house is very child and pet friendly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we are pleased you had a lovely holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loobies1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eastwood House”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our group of 7 adults stayed for 3 nights at the Eastwood and found the location and the house itself very ideal.The house is spacious and well equipped albeit looking a little tired in places.
One negative part of our stay was that the house at the back was undergoing some building work and it was annoying to suffer the noise of the cement mixer and especially the angle grinder creating noise and clouds of dust as we were trying to relax in the garden,,,this continued throughout the weekend. Had we known all this before booking we probably would have looked for something else.
Having said all that, we did enjoy our stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Thank you for taking time to review Eastwood House. We are sorry you had building noise going on, we didn't know that would be happening as we like to advise guests of any potential disruption to their holiday that we know about.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Thank you for reviewing Eastwood House. We are pleased you had an enjoyable time and that the weather was good too! We hope you will come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
We are really pleased you had a lovely weekend and that the weather was kind to you. We hope you will return to Eastwood House another time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarahP850...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved Eastwood House, beautifully decorated and clean. We had a very relaxing time by the pool and the house is very close to the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
We are pleased that you had lovely time and enjoy your stay at Eastwood House again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahP850...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Eastwood House was a brilliant holiday house, the accommodation was beautifully decorated and furnished. We were warm enough without needing the log fire and the facilities were excellent. I can thoroughly recommend this property for a seaside holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMPauline
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We arrived and we were all delighted, when you view accommodation and expect well it wont be as good? IT WAS... Its was brilliant. nicely decorated, clean, plenty of room for eight people.
all cooking facilities worked , heating worked, hot water worked, we even lit the wood-burner,
A good supply of wood and sticks etc. Plenty of crockery,pans. utensils in the kitchen.
ample space for eight in the dinning room.
My family and our dog had a great weekend . Brancaster and the area was beautiful..great beach, lovely pubs.
Thank you Carolyn, home from home .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was, all the nessacery items you needed was available.
Liked least: Weather bit cold for the swimming pool !!!!! no problems
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
We are so pleased you had a lovely weekend at Eastwood House. Thank you for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing