We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 2 Dormy House”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 Dormy House

2 Dormy House nothing between us and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Dormy House nothing between us and the sea
Brancaster beach, wide and sandy, space for everyone! We love breakfast whilst surveying the tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
2 Dormy House nothing between us and the sea
Brancaster beach, wide and sandy, space for everyone!
We love breakfast whilst surveying the tide
Relaxing at No 2
Bath time
Dressing table and towels, what more does a lady want!
Who thought time in the kitchen could be so therapeutic
Time for bed
Romantic picnic for two?
The cosy bathroom, small but perfectly formed.
Look at my parking and two mins walk to the Ship Inn and five to the beach.
Time to relax, its wine o'clock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brancaster, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah b
1 review
“Excellent 2 Dormy House”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable stay, extremely welcoming, clean, beautifully laid out house.
It was a privilege to stay.

The only thing I would recommend which is an extremely small point is details of the location of the grey bins we spent a good few minutes trying to find them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you for your kind review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. I totally understand about the bins, there are location details in the folder however I think maybe it might be a good idea to put a small note in the kitchen, thank you.
We hope you will come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger R
1 review
“Beautiful apartment on a beautiful coastline”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A well finished apartment on the edge of Brancaster and with easy access to the beautiful beach. We enjoyed a lovely romantic weekend here which is ideally situated for long walks along the coastal path.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
I'm pleased you had a lovely weekend, it's a beautiful beach and a lovely time of year to visit. I hope I can welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Bever...
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent apartment in beautiful surroundings would recommend it highly only downfall lots of stairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
I'm pleased you had a lovely weekend and belated Happy Birthday. It would be lovely to welcome you again. It is a second floor apartment so it is two flights of stairs, but I think you'll agree the views make up for it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandra...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, well appointed apartment in a fabulous position convenient for everything, a real home from home.”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment in Brancaster is about 1/2 mile from the beautiful, wide, sandy beach, a good walk, or plenty of parking if you can't manage that. Loads to see and do along the North Norfolk coast with the coast hopper bus getting you to everything. We went to Titchwell RSPB reserve, Holkham Hall, Creake Abbey for the monthly Farmers Market - superb deli and foodhall there every day - Hunstanton for more paddling, Burnham Market (use the lovely new car park 2 minutes walk from the main street, don't spend hours trying to park in the village!!), and along the coastal path at the end of the garden to Brancaster Staithe for seafood baguettes and Italian icecream!! So much to do and loads of lovely places to eat, The Ship is a 2 minute stroll and the meal was wonderful.

The apartment is comfortable, has everything you need and a wonderful view of the sea. There is a lovely garden too. A purely personal negative for me was the soft bed, it really grabbed you and wouldn't let you go - so I struggled to sleep. Needless to say as it has a good view it is at the top of the house so 2 flights of stairs, a struggle when you arrive and want to take your luggage upstairs!

All in all it's a real home from home, well kept and well place, I'd highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for you kind review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanEllen5...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was lovely to come back for a second visit”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our second visit to 2 Dormy House just as much - if not more. The apartment is very well-equipped and a perfect place to relax. Lovely to hear the birdsong and to watch a variety of wildlife visiting the garden from the apartment window. Great to relax with a book in the garden too. There are lots of great walks and plenty of good pubs and restaurants in the local area. We're looking forward to our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Hi Janet pleased you enjoyed your second visit as much, and I look forward to welcoming you back. Hopefully there should be some changes as we are looking to upgrade the shower and to redecorate in the quieter winter months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne A
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beach view tranquility”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Dormy House is easy to find via satnav and has ample parking. Easy to book, good communication with the owner. There is no lift so you need to be able to climb stairs to the 3rd floor. The flat is very well equipped, comfy bed, quality bedding and towels provided. Clean, spacious and plenty of hot water, heating had been left on in advance but not needed at time we went. The seaside theme and calm colour scheme of this apartment are cheerful and charming , it is wonderful to eat and drink at the lounge table, enjoying the amazing views of Brancaster beach in the distance. It is a short walk along the beach road it is on or you can drive down and use the pay and display car park. The lawned, well presented communal garden below gave us the treat of lovely birdsong and, at dawn and dusk, 2 young muntjac deer trotted across, lovely to see close up. We took our groceries with us but bought a few items meal from the Nisa at the garage a short drive into Brancaster Staithe, reasonably priced and easier to shop there than go to supermarkets. Lots of helpful information in a folder about places to visit and places to eat and drink. We left feeling totally refreshed and relaxed, a lovely holiday rental, so glad we stumbled across this little treasure. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
I am pleased you had a lovely few days at No 2. Thank you for the great review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back when you feel the need to recharge your batteries again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing