We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, service & environment, perfect!”
Review of Gamla Masters

Gamla Masters
Ranked #5 of 157 Restaurants in Visby
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Visbys nicest livingroom, where you will be pampered both in the restaurant and at the bar. G:a Masters offer a pleasant combination of creative food preparation and a relaxed bar atmosphere. In the summertime, there are tables outside, right at the heart of Visbys social scene.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Had some trouble to make up my mind when booking a birthday dinner for 2 in Visby. Finally I booked g:masters and I’m very happy for this. Personal, swift and good service throughout the evening. Starting with a ‘special ‘ drink, followed by ’Löjrom’ as starter a bottle of good Amarone and Entrecôte! All tasty and cooked professionally and with heart! Ended by sharing Brulee’ and a plater with cheese. A perfect evening in a relaxed atmosphere. Worth to note the good music, in the right volume, you hear it so it is making the atmosphere good, but do not take over!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Xanadu400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

We had booked a few days in advance, and even then only got a table for 18:30 as they were fully booked later on (Friday evening in late September). We both took the ceviche special as a first course and the 'Halstrad Rödtunga'. Both courses were fantastic, especially the ceviche. I will go back next time I am in Visby.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank English_Expat_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Understated restaurant with exceptional food! We had lamb and lemon sole (witch) as mains. Both were very tasty but the fish was particularly delicious. The liquorice ice cream and the rose hip soup with almond crumble and vanilla ice cream are amazing. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. A must if you are in Visby!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank roberta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Nice restaurant in Visby. Food is nicely prepared & delicious. On the expensive side & the portions are really small, specially when related to the price. Shame

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samy_AHalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Here you can spend a nice evening with friends. You get good good and drink for a resonable price, The staff is very helpful and describes the menu well. I can recommend Långbakad morot a carrot and many vegetabilies, totally vegetarian.
The place is quite small so you have to be there in time or make a reservation..

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
Thank 883birgittaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gamla Masters also viewed

 
Visby, Gotland
 

Been to Gamla Masters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing