We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”
Review of Surfers

Surfers
Ranked #8 of 158 Restaurants in Visby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

My friends from the island took me to this place, I had few expectations. But oh my was I blown away! Delicious tapas style Chinese food. The waiter was very friendly and personal and suggested a particular order in which to eat the food, made the whole thing so much better. Don’t miss this place whilst in Visby!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank CarolinaHellstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 416 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

On an island where quality Asian cuisine is a rarity, Surfers is a standout. The food is scrumptious, the staff are friendly & knowledgeable and the vibe is decidedly chilled and relaxed. The only fault I can find with Surfers is that getting a reservation here is nigh impossible. And this is no exaggeration. For example, if you plan to be in Visby in - say July - phone in June and you might just be able to get a reservation. You can always try a "walk in", or hope to snag one of the few bar tables, but if you want guaranteed seating, just be sure to plan well ahead. Surfers is delicious, but one cannot be spontaneous in making a visit. Great for Surfers' owners. But, honestly, for Gotland, it's a bit of a nonsense that it's that difficult to get a table.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank centurionNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Asian and sichuan style of food. Excellent food and tastes. Nice ahmospherfe and helpful and nice personel. Aa anways crowded place which means you have to make a reservation in good time, at least a week ahead!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ulf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

My wife and I have been there for dinner and enjoyed the great asian food which was truly excellent! Great staff and service! As you order some of the dishes to share, be sure to taste the ribs!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidK9464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Surfers is easily one of the best dining experiences I've had in Sweden. I was sceptical because of the twenty-something Stockholm in crowd being in the majority, but this place is more than just a trendy bar. Their cocktails are pricey but made to perfection. My mezcal drink was amazing. The "small dishes" are served in a tapas setting and everything was delicious. The stir fried corn, dumplings and ginger tofu were exploding with flavor.

Book your table 4 weeks in advance during the summer season. It's that popular!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bigapplesverige04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfers also viewed

 

Been to Surfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing